How do you feel about the Lance Armstrong confession? Should they lift the lifetime ban? I think they should keep it. This man has denied it and wrecked so many lives. I think they should keep it.
Lance Armstrong confession - Should they lift the lifetime ban?
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
I understand that all of the cyclists, yes, I said all, use performance enhancing drugs. It is regrettable and it doesn't make things right as far as Lance Armstrong. My biggest issue is that he defrauded the US Federal Government - I mean the United States Post Office sponsored Team USA.
From today's Washington Post Sports section...
- In the end, Armstrong did far more good for the world – particularly in the cancer wards where inspiration is so desperately needed – than bad. He rides a bicycle. He didn’t kill anyone.
- Armstrong isn’t necessarily a bad guy for doping. He is a bad guy for the way he used his immense power, fame and fortune to attempt to ruin anyone who dared to speak the truth to his avalanche of lies.
I'm never shocked when they find out that an athlete was "using". I think most of them do. I'm trying to understand why he's banned from triathalons and iron man competitions though (is it just certain ones?). I can understand why they wouldn't want him back in the bicycle ting - and him probably too old for that now anyway.
he apparently was a raging bully and abnoxious guy who coerced other members of the team to participate in the doping. i've been reading rumblings on the subject is that he'ls positioning himself to compete as a triathelete.
wondah how long it aggoh tek oprah fi mek him stawt bawl living eyewawta?
i wonder if the cancer was a coverup? he's quit the charity "livestrong"
So does the good he has done for cancer outweigh the doping?Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
I think he's a fool, guilty ar not him should a kept his mouth shut and keep de denial going.
Now look wah him up fah. Yes is an eedyat indeed.
But this is sports and all dis stuff is blown way out of proportion as to me it's just sports and not serious part of life.