Shopping for tires, and am wondering Michelin's are really worth the extra $$
Are Michelin Tires Really That Much Better?
Not sure if it's so anymore. But I had michelins on one a couple of my trucks and they lasted longer than goodyears.
Higher end vehicles usually put them on over other brands for some reason.
But fi weh yuh live weh yuh nuh haffi deal wid de change in weather in what hot and cold can do to rubber and how the hardness of pavements change you can buy just about anyting an feel no way.
Thanks Emperah.
Last time I purchased the Goodyear wa.ter traction tires. I didn't notice anything special about them, and it didn't feel like I got any extra traction during heavy rains.
Seems like the best thing to do is purchase tires with good treading.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Usually accross manufacturer rubber is rubber, di cords or threads may differ. However thickness matters. Were the mileage rating on both of the brands the same each time (ex.: 40K, 50K, etc)?
Originally posted by Emperah View PostNot sure if it's so anymore. But I had michelins on one a couple of my trucks and they lasted longer than goodyears.Last edited by j-kid; 01-24-2013, 10:25 AM.
Originally posted by j-kid View PostUsually accross manufacturer rubber is rubber, di cords or threads may differ. However thickness matters. Were the mileage rating on both of the brands the same each time (ex.: 40K, 50K, etc)?Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com