So I have a screwed up modem that won't operate wirelessly even thought it is supposed to. I have had it for quite a few years. AT&T won't send me a replacement. They want me to buy a brand new modem from their e-store. Now what should I do? Should I cancel this service then start a new one with a different company?
I am miffed!!!!
Re: I am miffed!!!!
tell dem u r not satisfied wid dem service, it is unacceptable.
Wi d so many IP outdeh dem shouldan kiss yuh baxhide.
Call dem an mek dem kno yuh ready fi leff dem if dem cyaan rectify ur situation.
Call de odda IP ppl fuss an si what dem have fi offer an when dem cyan deliver, dat way yuh ready done [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelli0n</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So I have a screwed up modem that won't operate wirelessly even thought it is supposed to. I have had it for quite a few years. AT&T won't send me a replacement. They want me to buy a brand new modem from their e-store. Now what should I do? Should I cancel this service then start a new one with a different company? </div></div>
Write to them, address it to head customer service department, copy it to the head office and to the local BBB.
Explain all that you have through over the years and what measures you have taken.
Tell them under no circumstances will you purchase another, since you have never received anything remotely resembling satisfactory service from it.
yes it did..I was able to log on to the net from the laptop in my bedroom but in April it stopped working...after spending 3 hours on the phone with them I discovered that it was only able to send signals up to 10 ft away and that is not very far.
I called them to let them know that the modem was faulty and they have a nerve bout mi muss go buy one. Before I spend my money on one I rather go with a different provider. Renk. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad.gif[/img]
Yes, ATT pretty renk fi true! Watch dem keep calling yuh after yuh lef dem behind, bout, "wi hav ah good deal fi yuh".
Before dem buy out SBC, SBC would have sent a replacement modem, and charge yuh only shipping.
Ask to speak to a supervisor.
If dem still won't duh it, call Cavalier an si if dem inna yuh area.
You notice seh Verizon a buy off and a sell off too [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
btw if is service u have through your local phone company (ie the high speed or dsl sinting) you can always go to the public service commission. The company will get dinged on their performance reports & metrics -- measurements they must live up to or pay penalties
then again you can always just call back; get a different rep & get a free modem again
how old is ur current modem? is is dsl or high speed sinting
oh is it a linksys? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.