Anyone using it yet? I just received the link to download it, but this week is super busy for me. I plan to do it next week. I saw it on a co-workers laptop, seems like a it has a different look and feel. He said he loves it, lots of new bells and whistles.
Office 2013 Pro 32 Bit
Originally posted by Pepper View PostI don't know anything about pricing. Is $100 a year high or low?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
OIC. The $100 annual fee seems to only make sense if you are a 'gotta have it as soon as it is released' kind of person.
I get to use MS office Pro on my home computer at a ridiculous price. I am running 2010 at home, and will upgrade as soon as the partner priced link becomes available.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by Pepper View PostOIC. The $100 annual fee seems to only make sense if you are a 'gotta have it as soon as it is released' kind of person.
I get to use MS office Pro on my home computer at a ridiculous price. I am running 2010 at home, and will upgrade as soon as the partner priced link becomes available.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postdid you see MS floating the annual license charge balloon? they want to charge $100 a year for MS officeaka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
By partner priced I mean, my company is a partner of MS. They offer us 'partner employees' a flat fee to use office while we are employees. I think its something between $10 and $30 for the full suite. I am supposed to un-install the suite when I terminate employment with my current employer.
So for another couple bucks, I will certainly upgrade my home office to 2013.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by Diplomat View PostI think that is crazy! It seems a bit much for a home user who could easily get by with one of the older versions. I had a look at it and figured the Office 2010 I bought for $11 through my employer's partnership program still does just about everything I need to do.
Originally posted by j-kid View PostIf it ties yuh tuh di cloud, "dem can kiss my yuh know what". Mi nat risking mi important data ah depend pan cloud app, storage, or internet or server unavailability.
Good point. I will have to ask the IT guys about that. Thanks J-Kid.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
I was busy for most of Feb, and recently went back and downloaded Office 2013. I LOVE IT!!!! Haven't figured it all out yet, but my favorite so far is that in excel I can one excel session running and open one more excel window at a time. So now I can view two reports at a time and am allowed to copy/paste and run functions (vlookup, etc) across both screens.
More info as I figure things out. Me glad bag buss!7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by j-kid View PostIf it ties yuh tuh di cloud, "dem can kiss my yuh know what". Mi nat risking mi important data ah depend pan cloud app, storage, or internet or server unavailability.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Pep yuh confused mi. I hav always been able to open more dan one excel sheet, using cascade, side-by-side, or above and below orientation. Why is what yuh saying any different dan what mi was doing? Yes, mi definitely noh trus noh cloud storage access. Tek fi instance. Mi bin slowly doing mi income taxes, an mi needed som ah mi info dat deh inna online storage. Well mi home internet bin down fi di last few days (ISP server issue or outside line issue), an mi noh find di time fi call dem wen mi get home. Anyhow, mi cyan access mi important info wen mi need it, from home, soh mi haffi wait til mi goh ah wuk ah put it pan wan flash drive den tek it home. Suppose mi inna wan important meeting an dat kina ting goh happen? What ah banggahrang!!!!!!!!!!! Yes, mi kho, always carry ah back-up copy. Soh den whe mi need clowd storage fah den? Dat noh defeat di whole purpose of cloud storage?!Last edited by j-kid; 03-21-2013, 08:31 AM.
LOL @ yuh dilemma.
Yes me know bout split and cascade in excel.. But now me can have one excel open and view spreadsheets on two different full screens. Before, If I wanted to look at two different files at once, I had to have two different sessions of excel running. But then I could only look at each screen, no copy paste, vlookup, etc. Splitting the screens now is similar to what you can do with an internet browser by taking a tab moving it to a whole new browser window.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.