[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img] CD"s aren't all that they are cracked up to be. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img] I'm going through all of my CD's, they have been all in their cases so this is odd. It just seems that the CD's that I have played once or twice sounds scratchy. No visable scratches at all. Some I don't mind pitching in the trash, I've never had this happen to my tapes. I have over 400 and they still play fine. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
Question
Re: Question
Mi ago put in a request fi de next board upgrade fi ban certain people from forums.. coo pon de one boopie whenever she have a question fi disya forum always a tikle de tapic 'Question' [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi ago put in a request fi de next board upgrade fi ban certain people from forums.. coo pon de one boopie whenever she have a question fi disya forum always a tikle de tapic 'Question' [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] But at least I always say thank you for many answers. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/breakdance.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/breakdance.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] I used to buy some bootlegged tapes when I was younger and living in DC. They really loved me cause I would make them play the whole tape before I handed over my money. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
unno nevah kno seh dem did kno bout dis flaw from day one...
Dat cd's disintegrate over time. I think the majic number was 7 years.
So save everyting pan yuh hawd drive an guh troo suh yuh cyan bunn dem again laytah, de minute yuh buy a cd yuh fi save it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unno nevah kno seh dem did kno bout dis flaw from day one...
So save everyting pan yuh hawd drive an guh troo suh yuh cyan bunn dem again laytah, de minute yuh buy a cd yuh fi save it. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] Thanks for this information, I was puzzled cause like I said most of them I had only played once or twice and they are sounding scratchy. That sucks. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] I used to buy some bootlegged tapes when I was younger and living in DC. They really loved me cause I would make them play the whole tape before I handed over my money. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
LOL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] I used to buy some bootlegged tapes when I was younger and living in DC. They really loved me cause I would make them play the whole tape before I handed over my money. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
LOL! </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] That was before I had my car and rode the subway. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] Those vendors would sell just about anything, the music guy knew I was a good customer otherwise he wouldn't have put up with me. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I still have the tapes and they still play like I bought them yesterday the only thing is the artist's pictures weren't clear. If you didn't see the songs listed on the other side you'd never guess who it was by the bootlegged cover. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unno nevah kno seh dem did kno bout dis flaw from day one...
So save everyting pan yuh hawd drive an guh troo suh yuh cyan bunn dem again laytah, de minute yuh buy a cd yuh fi save it. </div></div>
it depend on the type of coating the CD as. If it is red coated it has shorter lifespan. the longest lifespan is Gold coating.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well all of mine look silver coated now what? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
Find a nice box.
I will send you an address where they can be tested for longevity.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Boopie, ah which pawt yuh ah store dem? Inna di back seat ah yuh car? </div></div>
No I store them in their original cases in a music tower, each slot has it's own cd. In the corner out of the sun. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] I only listen to the radio or my IPod in my car. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well all of mine look silver coated now what? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
Find a nice box.
I will send you an address where they can be tested for longevity.
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] It's not that serious for them to be sent anywhere. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]