HELP - a don't know what to do. Seemed like I downloaded a good one but it dibby-dibby and is not working good. Any suggestions? Mi goin outa town so mi waan carry a few vids wid mi.
Converting DVD to iPod Video files
Re: Converting DVD to iPod Video files
What you need to do is rip the dvd from one format to another. Check http://www.download.com and search for 'rip dvd video ipod' and you'll get a number of software options. I cant suggest one over another as I don't do much of this (I use a mini LCD dvd player from Polaroid instead).
Anyway just make sure the program you choose supports video Ipod format and you should be good to go.
-Reby
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/nahtalktoyuh.gif[/img] to Reby
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70365-flirt.gif[/img] PDB </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Lissen, no matta what, Reby Reby is da man. If he can't do it nobody can... BigUpSah!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rebycman</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ruh roh, what'd I do now Bandy? I swear it wasn't me, I don't care what she says! </div></div>
I was mad at you cause I made a fool of myself bawlout your name inna shout box, and you never say hi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/icon_hug.gif[/img] Reby!
Good to see you back, hope your trip was good!
Try:
Winff (I use this to convert YouTube .flv to WMV, but it has lots of other convert functions. It is also, configurable)
Iriver (Seen a lot written about this)
MediaConver2 (came with one of my DAPS)
Roxio (Came with my CrakBerri....works good, they might have a stand alone you other guys as well)
Tuff Gong, can you recommend software that can be used to burn internet streaming music to your computer hard drive? "Wolfgang's vault" has some great concerts on-line and I've been trying to figure out a way to save them. I've done a web search for this type of software but I haven't been able to sort through or make much sense of everything that's out there.
Quintessential music player is the best player, burner, and steaming recorder.
The most stable version is version 4.51 but the versions have moved way beyond that now to 118, the development/beta versions can be buggy however.
Between versions 114-117 they removed the streaming and rebuilt the database to a different schema.
<span style="color: #660000">Here is what I did:</span> .
I downloaded 114 installed it, copy the qcdmp3.dll and save it somewhere.
De-install it or download and install version 115 over it,(they never made a 116 or it wasn't no good I can't remember).
After installing version 115, copy/paste the qcdmp3.dll to the plugins directory.
The qcdmp3.dll is the streaming Codec that will allow your copy streams that are based on WimAmp models. So far there are no Free/Low Cost Real Audio solutions, because of the way RA is streamed.
Quintessential music player music player does offer you one or two more work around. If you have two computers you can use QMP to record from a line out of one to the line in of the other.
You can use one computer, but soundcards that are not properly isolated will almost certainly cause I/O loop leading to disastrous Feedback.
QMP does have a slight learning curve, but it is a very good donationware program, that is in constant development.
Remember to Download @ least the L.A.M.E. Plugin.
I have not used 118 so I don't know if the Streamer is back, maybe I try it tonight and let you know.
If you want to try this program I will walk you through it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jagypsy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thanks for your help tuff gong. my home computer is being repaired and hopefully i'll get it back next week. i'll then try out what you've outlined and get back to you. wishing u a good day... </div></div>
I will try to test ver 118, if it works then you can avoid the other steps.
Also if you only have one computer you can record streams that QMP will not capture to a tape recorder of video tape then stream them back to your computer via the Line In and record the Line In data with QMP.
Another one he could use for audio streaming is the freeware Sound Tap Streaming Audio Recorder.
Also this one, but it is not freeaka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Could he not use an MP3 Sound Recorder like this for recording the streaming audio? I recall using something similar sometime ago, and the quality was pretty good. </div></div>
Hey that looks pretty impressive.
I have never even seen it.
I assumed Free/DonateWare (which is what QMP is), when I anwered the post.
I use Cubase Le to ProEdit Sounds now, but since it can record what you hear I assume that it will also handle streams.
Even though it is technically not free product it is still buggy...LOL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I use Cubase Le to ProEdit Sounds now, but since it can record what you hear I assume that it will also handle streams.
Even though it is technically not free product it is still buggy...LOL! </div></div>
I'm convinced just about every piece of software - freeware or otherwise - is buggy [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon