never travelled with one in the luggage. Can you just request a rental WITH gps so you won't have to lug yuh gps along with yuh laptop and other tings ?
Well yes, yuh could duh dat. However, if yuh already invested in wan why waste money renting another one? Plus, yuh would want yuh destinations, an points-of-interests stored pan fi yuh own fi future reference.
GPS units are allowed on the carry-on luggage. However, each airline has it's own policies on whether you can use it at all in-flight. Best to check with the individual airline.
Why would anybaddi in their right mind, in today's terror climate even try to use it pan an airplane during flight? Dem would haffi bi kina nuts, don't you think?
I just carry one in my hand luggage a couple of weeks ago.
I have found out that it's not good to have any electronics in your checked luggage, or TSA will want search your checked luggage. Have all your exectronics in your hand luggage.
You're not supposed to use the GPS in flight, but it doesn't cause any problem with the airplane. Unless you're sitting by the window, you may have a hard time getting sattelite signal.
I'm sure you can get away with it if it's looking like a palm pilot.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.