2013 John Smith Grand national
Brilliant race.... Great atmosphere... Historical race... that turn....Jockies are brilliant.... No horses had to be put down... An eccentric course....Traditional that goes back 200 years... sponsored by an ale company!!! One of the thing Britian does well is horse racing....
I made the whole family make a bet each on a horse of their choice... The 6 year old horse finished 11th....We sat down and watched it on the television...
I put a free bet on the favorite.. A newspaper was giving a free pound bet... Seabass... But ti complies with the only advise I give "never back the anti post favourite.....
But I had Each way bet on two horses: Colbert Station which went out at the fifth and also Teaforthree which came in third with a valiant run.... So I put ten pounds in total should get back seven pounds fifty pence....Last edited by Wahalla; 04-22-2013, 08:11 AM.
Mi love horse race cyan dune.... deh betting side ha hit... suh maximum mi bet dese days is 10 pound pan ah race....
suh mi avoid hit... if mi guh race course mi bet pan all deh race dem,,, suh 80/ 100 pound mi bet fi deh day.... Suh mi haffi keep hit tight.....