Which betta [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Fios vs Direct (Satellite)TV
Re: Fios vs Direct (Satellite)TV
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Which betta [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
For internet access? Been reading 'bout some amazing speeds with FIOS. Having worked with people on Directv internet access, it works fine to download stuff and normal web browsing, but the lag time for remoting to their pc worse than dial up. It dat bad! Sometimes that is all those people can get for internet access.
If you talking about TV stuff, it seem to me that all them doing is reselling the Directv channels. I have Directv via the little dish and it works, although during thunderstorms it may go out. Max time is about 15 minutes but usually shorter than that while the thunderstorm cloud pass. The reason it don't go out with cable is because the satellite dish them use larger.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Which betta [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
For what TV or internet access?
Any way Fios will beat Direct Tv in both areas,with picture quality in Tv, and speeeeeed in internet access. as matter of fact FIOS up load from your computer to th einternet faster than Direct TV can download,and their downloand speed is the fastest on the internet,with no erosion ans happens with cable,when theere are a lot of users at the asme time..
I have fios internet access from whe day cause mi nah share mi bandwidth wid de teenager dem whe a download movie & tings..
Is only the TV portion mi interested inna
but I have direcTV and am considering is it really worth it to switch to fios. My plan with direcTV is grandfathered and ie is a pretty decent deal but mi noh too happy wid de dish business.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I don't know if this is similar, but Cavalier (formerly Talk America) has just started an internet-based satelite TV system. It's not yet in my area. Right now I have Dish Network which I find superior (in picture quality, among other things) to DirecTV. Currently, I get my telephone and DSL service from Cavalier and find the internet service much better than BellSouth (now AT&T).