what are some good brands for home audio/theatre system?
Home Audio
Re: Home Audio
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what are some good brands for home audio/theatre system? </div></div>
You need to specify how much you willing to spend, otherwise, I could tell you Bose, Bang and Olufsen.
I'm looking at Yamaha or Pioneer to upgrade my audio system. Prices running anywhere from $500-$1000 not including speakers. I have heard and like the Bose acoustimass, but not sure I want to spend that much money. My don't think my ears that good to be able to tell the difference between them and a good set of 3way speakers.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I want top class system that dont fade when it get loud. no matter the price. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] top class will cost you bout 80G's [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dah...i am lookin into different brands. i know about the mainstream brans like bose. I go in customer houses everyday and they have different brands which i never heard of. i know about the regular best buys stuff. </div></div>
In that case maybe you should start here... Hope you have plenty time, lol.
dats why mi seh ya guh haffee have nuff dollaz.
Moas dem ppl who buy dem system deh nuh really know bout sound. Dem buy wah dem buy offa hearsay, ar caz a wah some mag ar salesman said.
Yuh have de likes of... Acoustic Research, B&W, Teslaudio, Posh, Acoustic Energy, Boston Acoustics etc etc.
But from wah mi know now I would buy Tannoy, a dat mi have inna de studio and dem would sound wicked as a home system.