does anyone here use the software?
I'm having serious isues with it and need some help/advisement
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img]
ILP baby, mi fix it fi yuh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">does anyone here use the software?
I'm having serious mental issues and need some help/advisement
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img] </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ILP baby, mi fix it fi yuh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">does anyone here use the software?
I'm having serious mental issues and need some help/advisement
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img] </div></div>
I use this program, what issues are you having? </div></div>
I keep getting the message "InDesign has encountered a serious error and needs to shut down. Use auto-recovery for all unsaved work" When I hit the Ok button, InDesign shuts down. I use it on 3 computers and ALL 3 have the issue. No matter what file I try to use. The issue occurs when I try to use image placer.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am using Explorer (the one before Vista).
I am using InDesign CS
The three computers that I am using InDesign on are networked with files stored on a server and external hard drive (now). </div></div>
There are 21 things you can try, sorry I can't be more specific.
Just curious to know the size of the file or files you are trying to place into InDesign, are they super large size files (memory wise)? Have your tried to reduce the size of the files and place them in and see what happens. Can you save them into another format and then try to import them into InDesign. Sorry, I don't know if are well versed on this stuff or not, excuse me if you are well aware of such things. I don't know you so I don't know how much you know. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
Thanks Milo.
My all of my picture files are stored on a server and they do vary in size. However, I can even open image placer before it freezes and then shuts down. I import all of my images into InDesign from the server.
I am going to uninstall it and then reinstall it and see what happens.
InDesign is famous for plug-ins not being active, even if they read that they are active. You are best to go in and diasable them and then re-able them. Then re-launch InDesign.
Cultcha you are so correct on this point.
when the techie geek was working today, I was shocked and appauled at how many plugins needed to be re-activated. If mi could do betta, mi would dash InDesign right inna di trash.
I use it at work for Design & Publishing. I run the courses at my school that produces the schools hard publications (ie. Literary Mag, Yearbook, etc).
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.