Re: Phone
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No WIFI on these babies, which means you, will almost certainly need the Phone Co Data Plan.
I wundah if it will work suh upya [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] cah everyting up ya dem waan yuh sign up fi data plan, but mi jus seh no mi nuh want nuh data plan fi an extra 40 a munt. </div></div>
Well once you can run WIFI you can get round the need for a Data Plan.
I rarely get calls on my cell phone. Text and Data of any kind is even rarer, so I don't even see the need to get any kind of Data Plan.
The way I see I can access my email via the Internet and pay the 15 cents for text, the 45 cent for Data over GPRS that I might inadvertently use. That will save me hundreds of dollars per year because there is no way I would even get 78 text/data items in a month which would what is needed to justify shelling out $45.00 monthly on a Data Plan.
AT@T has hidden Plan that they almost never tell anyone about. The MediaNet Plan cost only $19.99 dollars a month vs. PDA Connect plan is required which cost $39.99. I would advise anyone fattening AT@T to ditch the $40 Plan and get on MediaNet. Do a search to find out how.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No WIFI on these babies, which means you, will almost certainly need the Phone Co Data Plan.
I wundah if it will work suh upya [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] cah everyting up ya dem waan yuh sign up fi data plan, but mi jus seh no mi nuh want nuh data plan fi an extra 40 a munt. </div></div>
Well once you can run WIFI you can get round the need for a Data Plan.
I rarely get calls on my cell phone. Text and Data of any kind is even rarer, so I don't even see the need to get any kind of Data Plan.
The way I see I can access my email via the Internet and pay the 15 cents for text, the 45 cent for Data over GPRS that I might inadvertently use. That will save me hundreds of dollars per year because there is no way I would even get 78 text/data items in a month which would what is needed to justify shelling out $45.00 monthly on a Data Plan.
AT@T has hidden Plan that they almost never tell anyone about. The MediaNet Plan cost only $19.99 dollars a month vs. PDA Connect plan is required which cost $39.99. I would advise anyone fattening AT@T to ditch the $40 Plan and get on MediaNet. Do a search to find out how.