on a laptop. The way it was advertised is that you use your fingerprint instead of typing in a password for all your accounts (that the computer would keep in its memory).
Yes, dem ah use it. Mi ah wanda if yuh get a cut pan yuh (one) fingah if it wi lock yuh out? Does it memorize all fingers, or only one? Will it tek any wan ah yuh fingah dem outa di five?
It is not foolproof. I think the best security is to use a removanle flash drive, or 1.8 removable hard drive on which you would keep all your data files. Adding encryption drive/folders makes things evem stronger.
yeah mi think mi will keep weh mi have. mi not doing any top secret tings weh mi haffi go chroo all ah daht. mi juss need tings fi backup purposes more dahn anyting.
If it work like thefinger print technologu that we use on the doors,the chip can save many prints. So you can choose to record every finmger,asnd there i seve a bypas,if the reader is damaged or corrupted or somthing. I am sure that ther must be alternative access to it in such an event.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.