Howdy Everybody..tell mi, mi hear seh even after u delete browsing history, there is still somewhere u can go to see the sites that someone viewed. Mi waan know cause some 'tings' need investigating. Thanks a bunch!
Browsing History
Re: Browsing History
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PurposDrvnBredda</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Howdy Everybody..tell mi, mi hear seh even after u delete browsing history, there is still somewhere u can go to see the sites that someone viewed. Mi waan know cause some 'tings' need investigating. Thanks a bunch! </div></div>
Stop from visit porn Sites...... <span style='font-size: 14pt'><span style="color: #CC0000">Stop</span>!</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PurposDrvnBredda</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Howdy Everybody..tell mi, mi hear seh even after u delete browsing history, there is still somewhere u can go to see the sites that someone viewed. Mi waan know cause some 'tings' need investigating. Thanks a bunch! </div></div>
Yep, is true. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img] But if we tell you, we'd have to, ahem, dispose of you. Like Tuff seh, stop visit di site dem, it nuh good fi yu. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PurposDrvnBredda</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style='font-family: Century Gothic'> <span style='font-size: 17pt'>[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] A nuh mi - madeex - u really tink seh if a did mi, mi woulda come aks... </span> </span> </div></div>
LOL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PurposDrvnBredda</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style='font-family: Century Gothic'>Suh wait, u really nah guh tell mi how fi dweet? </span> </div></div>
Uh uh. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] Too much paper work. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PurposDrvnBredda</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style='font-family: Century Gothic'>Suh wait, u really nah guh tell mi how fi dweet? </span> </div></div>
<span style="color: #3333FF"><span style='font-size: 14pt'><span style='font-family: Arial Black'>I thought it was not you who needed it?</span></span></span>
Anyway technically nothing is not deleted from the HD, when you command the drive to delete something all it does is remove the restrictions from the location where the files are written and allow other files to overwrite.
You can of course use programs that will clean the drive of any traces, but for the ordinary man-in-the-street would be overkill.
When you delete your browsing history only there are other indicators of your Internet visits that remain. The best way to make sure that all traces of your visits that are readily assessable be removed/disguised is to use disk cleanup.
You can find disk cleanup under:
Start
Accessories
System Tools
When it searches your drive
Check all options, except compress old files.
For all intents and purposes this should do the trick.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PurposDrvnBredda</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style='font-family: Century Gothic'>But dat doan ansa mi questions still eno. Mi waan to know where de surfer as be surfin...bet mi? Shout mi back. </span> </div></div>
If you go to YouTube and watch a video, YouTube could broadcast to other users that you are no watching or have watched the video that they have watch.
This is a combination of identifying your ISP, depositing a cookie on your drive and caching the information.
You can control the first two but the last you really have no control over. My guess is that a site could use a BOT to scour such information on the NET then present that information when it is demanded. I do don't know of such a site/sites, but I am sure it/they is/are out there
TuffGong [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
I think PDB wants to find out where someone else has been browsing... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img]
If the history has been deleted can he get the info elsewhere?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">TuffGong [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
I think PDB wants to find out where someone else has been browsing... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img]
If the history has been deleted can he get the info elsewhere?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
<span style='font-family: Century Gothic'>Hi to you Bandanna [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </span>
<span style='font-family: Arial Black'> <span style='font-size: 14pt'> Bandanna got it right !!</span> </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">TuffGong [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
If the history has been deleted can he get the info elsewhere?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
As ah post before, it is possible. Am I going to tell you how. Nope. Do I know how. Yep. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]