<span style='font-family: Century Gothic'><span style='font-size: 11pt'> <span style="color: #000099"> </span> All de tell mi tell mi boss seh nuhbaddy nuh use WordPerfect nuh more to dis day she still a use e. She just sent me a recommendation and guess what it ina? You guessed right? Do any of you use this program? Or know how fi convert...if it's convertible? Thanks </span></span>
WordPerfect Convert to MS Word
Re: WordPerfect Convert to MS Word
Just open the word and then open the document. It will/should convert. If you open word and click 'save as', wordperfect comes up as a document type at the bottom of the box.
I used wordperfect many years ago.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WorshiPRaiserPDB</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style='font-family: Century Gothic'><span style='font-size: 11pt'> <span style="color: #000099"> </span> All de tell mi tell mi boss seh nuhbaddy nuh use WordPerfect nuh more to dis day she still a use e. She just sent me a recommendation and guess what it ina? You guessed right? Do any of you use this program? Or know how fi convert...if it's convertible? Thanks </span></span> </div></div>
It should convert automatically as posted. If it does not, then the converter wasn't loaded when office was loaded on the pc. You'll need to download the converter from the Microsoft website or load it from the Office CD. Depending on which version of Office you have, if it is an older version, you might need to 'import' the document. The newer versions convert automatically.
I have not needed the converter lately, but have used it over the years for the same reason. Some people still have old files in that format. Back then I, just downloaded the converter and tweaked the document in MS Word.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have not needed the converter lately, but have used it over the years for the same reason. Some people still have old files in that format. Back then I, just downloaded the converter and tweaked the document in MS Word. </div></div> I think that Microsoft's recent upgrade of Office has removed th eabillity to read some of the older formats. there was a big bruhaha from the university community they have since posted a work around that those with the latest upgrade can do allow their machines to read these older formats.
If you didn't get the file converted as yet, try this site:
I haven't tried it, but hopefully it helps.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon