They will allow 2 checked bags (50 lbs) to Jamaica. To be sure, I called them and also looked on their website. I'm so happy bout dat because I've been getting the best deals with them.
`I couldn't get my usual NWA flight for my November trip, so I'm going with Delta....used them once or twice before & the Atlanta connection isn't much more a hassle than Memphis. I kinda thought I'd be allowed 2 checked bags, but was gonna call to confirm closer to my flight. Thanks for the good info.
I did get some bad news.....my work is shutting down between TG & New Years.....so I had to extend my 17 day trip to 5 weeks....
I did some checking pon Delta this morning ... was curious to know if I could use my NWA mileage to book a 'free' ticket on Delta ... hmm - the amount of miles required is still double what it used to be ... so I did not pursue that question any further ~
YeeHaa about the two case at 50 pound thingy. and a second YeeHaa for the 5 week reach Jaithie!!
of course I was on NW on my summer reach - I was 'supposed' to pay for my second case ... but - oppss - I had to shift things from one case to a nexx to adjust the weights - and the Agent never charged me the fee the case # 2 .... and I did not remind her ~
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jaith</div><div class="ubbcode-body">`I did get some bad news.....my work is shutting down between TG & New Years.....<span style="font-weight: bold">so I had to extend my 17 day trip to 5 weeks.... </span> </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.