Hi! We are going to be staying at Grand Palladium and want to get some REAL jerk...not hotel jerk. Are there any jerk places near the hotel...in Lucea? or will we have to go to MoBay or Negril to get GOOD jerk? TIA
Jerk in Lucea??
Re: Jerk in Lucea??
mi juss come in to see if dis thread need transfer to Hail-up/Link-up
mi noh know of jerk stand sorry
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">I am sure that you won't have a problem
so, when ya leavin?</div></div></div>
well as mi come from the parrish weh jerk come fram.
mi will just let you know that you wont find any real jerk anywhere else on the island.
now if you want OK jerk, then i am sure you will buck on on few outside ah you hotel.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mILuvBahiaBolt</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well as mi come from the parrish weh jerk come fram. mi will just let you know that you wont find any real jerk anywhere else on the island.
now if you want OK jerk, then i am sure you will buck on on few outside ah you hotel.
Sadly, I won't have a lot of choices...but the 'OK' jerk out of the hotel has got to be a zillion percent better than the bastardized jerk served in most hotels
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SunnyD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi! We are going to be staying at Grand Palladium and want to get some REAL jerk...not hotel jerk. Are there any jerk places near the hotel...in Lucea? or will we have to go to MoBay or Negril to get GOOD jerk? TIA </div></div>
Check out the "calabash" restaurant in lucea,.......its on the left as you enter the town,a little past where the sea wall ends,its probably the best little place in town for genuine jamaican dishes,I always stop there for my food,....if jerk isnt on the menu dont worry just ask.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mILuvBahiaBolt</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well as mi come from the parrish weh jerk come fram.
mi will just let you know that you wont find any real jerk anywhere else on the island.
dis is almost a true statement de jerk yuh get a boston a de bess jerk mi eva get anyweh pan de whool a de Hislanddem also have de bess seasoning fi sale tuh.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newtriment</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SunnyD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi! We are going to be staying at Grand Palladium and want to get some REAL jerk...not hotel jerk. Are there any jerk places near the hotel...in Lucea? or will we have to go to MoBay or Negril to get GOOD jerk? TIA </div></div>
Check out the "calabash" restaurant in lucea,.......its on the left as you enter the town,a little past where the sea wall ends,its probably the best little place in town for genuine jamaican dishes,I always stop there for my food,....if jerk isnt on the menu dont worry just ask. </div></div>
Fantastic...thank you so much...we will certainly make a point to there
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: haki</div><div class="ubbcode-body">apparently there is a jerk stand on the left, just past the round about ... never been but someone who lives in Lucea just informed me .. </div></div>
thank you for asking and posting....my mouth is watering already...