Rental Car?
This is a sticky topic.
Re: Rental Car?
<span style="font-weight: bold">thanks jitters</span>
I was going to just send you a pm, but I had not seen much of you lately...
So do you make a reservation before you go, or wait till you land and book it there?
dem have a website?
I finally took Jitters advice and began renting from Island as well ...
Excellent service / Excellent cars
Handy - their counter is (has been) just by the exit door
Competitive rates ... I have nuff searched - their rates are the best and cars are right at the airport - means you do not need to load luggage and shuttle to a different location for unloading and paperwork and load the car - yada yada (with the same pon return) ...
so far - so good ... and I will continue to use them ~
Sooooooooooo, thinking about driving yourself dis trip, Bandi?...good luck!...I been driving for awhile now and do OK without my "backseat" driver to make me nervous, but it did take me awhile to get used to it, but the OTHER side of the road is not as hard for me as to site out the potholes, and you shouldn't have to deal with much of that if you stay on the new hwy.....no betta way fi learn den jus dweet youself!
typically - they list the cars in order ... either most expensive to cheapest ... or cheapest to most expensive.
I clicked on their web-site ... when you want to choose the type of car - right now they have the "Toyota Yaris" listed at the bottom of the list - that is their economy level ... the cheapest ~
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BanDanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">JaJewel check your PM
Laurel or Jitters, can one of you tell me which is the least expensive car on the list at island car rentals?
I am having a hard time figuring it out</div></div>
I got a cheap little Daewo from Island. It was a fun little car but I still prefer a scooter. I would always rent from island.
i've rented twice from island, last time in 2006. WEnt to their New Kingston office to get the car. Nice cars, my credit card covered the insurance.
This year i left it too late, and there were no cars available from island. so i used Sunrise instead - they're in Kingston on HOpe Road. Nice car, cyaan memba the make - it was mid-sized. $60US/day. $1500US deposit on credit card, refunded when car is returned.