How well do you know your boardites?
Re: How well do you know your boardites?
Ya right Bandi! I've mostly only visited the run mout & political posts in GD lately because of time constraints. I'm lookin forward to visiting you in your yard and spending a little more time around boardlane once the construction and hoopla of getting ready for winter is over. It's been nuts since mid July and I'm getting tired. Yep, I'm ready for winter!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bandanna, a few years back I spent all day every day in GD. </div></div>
I can vouch for that, dyam funeee too ya are woman!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bandanna, a few years back I spent all day every day in GD.
I've basically settled into the forums I moderate. (mi ave chree)
I still venture out on occasion, but I scamper right back home.</div></div>
Lawd...rememba dem days !!!! What a hoot they were. HI ladies! guiess I better go take the quiz...see how outa touch I am!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsOchigal</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bandanna, a few years back I spent all day every day in GD.
Lawd...rememba dem days !!!! What a hoot they were. HI ladies! guiess I better go take the quiz...see how outa touch I am! </div></div>
those were fun days, weren't they, QK - Nanook and MrsOchigal.
but, life goes on and things change.
as you see, i am not a regular here. but, i do come back semi-regularly just to check in and see what is happening. i will prolly always do that.
MrsOchigal ... how is my nephew?
Hi Aunty Bink...your nephew is great. He got his first report card of Jr. High and got straight A's....I am sooo proud! PLUS he got asked to try out for football. The coach saw him messin around with the football with some friends and begged him mid season to join up...soooo much to my displeasure...he plays in his first game next week
Things are good...I dont get here much anymore...business is booming. How bout you...hows things? You need to send me a Pm...infact...im sending you one now...please to respond
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bandanna, a few years back I spent all day every day in GD.
venture...scamper...
A so mi ol noh Skelly!!
A peer fun when we did deh a GD an DearK.
Check some of Wendy's Suss Reports fram back in di day.
But is juss di way tings go, ppl move ovah mek room fi nex generation run tings.
Mi ongly hope yuh mek di frens whe we mek fram back den. Is hoe many bashment a gwaan back den an hoe many ppl link up. Mi up deh a Boston an mi meet di New Yawk peeps, di Flarida peeps an even di Canadian Mafia peeps!!
Mi feel up dahjah fi real, mi sit at G2's kitchen table an drink beet juice an eat curry goat.
Mi meet Ensome & Pressa, Peppah, Bizi-whatevah-she-name-today, Jazz, Country Gal, Brukky, Jahlive, Kingy, QueenB, JahBuddah, EmGee, Marcia/Ackeegirl, R+, H.O. (ie stan fi High Octane) Yaadie-fi-life, UG, fern, EP, Di X-man!! Lawd di liss go on an on.
Mi meet JamaicaDreamin and she an I is like long lost sistren.
Great job on the quiz Skelly!!