Re: Run yuh mout fi Spring!!
Good morning good people.
It rained here last night, a good hard rain. Negril is so dry, that any rain makes me and the earth happy!
My kitties are cute and fluffy. The mother cat is so good at taking care of them. There is one striped female and she is the wild child. She wants to come out of the box and when she hears my voice she cries to have me pick her up or rub her bully. The other night when I got home from the Marley show, I looked in the kitty bed and they weren't in there. I know cat mamas move their kittens, I just didn't know where. I came into the house and on my bedroom rug she was laying, all alone. Soleil the Mama had climbed up high on my screen, must of had the wild child in her mouth and came into my bedroom. Then I found the other two in a box of misc car parts sleeping on my verandah. Needless to say they have moved into a much larger motel / box so they have more room to move around.
Nanook, I went to Ochi last week with O and never even thought to check the Dog Sled guy. It was business on my mind and I completely forgot about it. I most likely will be heading back up that way soon, maybe next week. Do you have any contact info for him?
I'm going to Sav this morning to go to market. I may take a drive up to Darliston in search of some Blue Mnt Coffee beans. My friend who has the farm in the Blue Mnts also has a home in Darliston. At this time I'm drinking high mnt coffee and that just doesn't do it for me.
Negril has quieted down some now. Looks like less spring breakers but still a few tourist around. AND it feels like spring has hit here as well, almost hot like summer. That long spell of windy months kept me from the sea most of the time and blew a heck of a lot of dust in my house, but now that it's getting hot again, I'm very grateful that this winter was a cold as it was.
Enjoy your weekend everyone and remember to show some love to those you care about.
Good morning good people.
It rained here last night, a good hard rain. Negril is so dry, that any rain makes me and the earth happy!
My kitties are cute and fluffy. The mother cat is so good at taking care of them. There is one striped female and she is the wild child. She wants to come out of the box and when she hears my voice she cries to have me pick her up or rub her bully. The other night when I got home from the Marley show, I looked in the kitty bed and they weren't in there. I know cat mamas move their kittens, I just didn't know where. I came into the house and on my bedroom rug she was laying, all alone. Soleil the Mama had climbed up high on my screen, must of had the wild child in her mouth and came into my bedroom. Then I found the other two in a box of misc car parts sleeping on my verandah. Needless to say they have moved into a much larger motel / box so they have more room to move around.
Nanook, I went to Ochi last week with O and never even thought to check the Dog Sled guy. It was business on my mind and I completely forgot about it. I most likely will be heading back up that way soon, maybe next week. Do you have any contact info for him?
I'm going to Sav this morning to go to market. I may take a drive up to Darliston in search of some Blue Mnt Coffee beans. My friend who has the farm in the Blue Mnts also has a home in Darliston. At this time I'm drinking high mnt coffee and that just doesn't do it for me.
Negril has quieted down some now. Looks like less spring breakers but still a few tourist around. AND it feels like spring has hit here as well, almost hot like summer. That long spell of windy months kept me from the sea most of the time and blew a heck of a lot of dust in my house, but now that it's getting hot again, I'm very grateful that this winter was a cold as it was.
Enjoy your weekend everyone and remember to show some love to those you care about.