magic, y u lock de ting an mi nuh get mi ansa??
Pelican Bar
Re: Pelican Bar
mi nuh know wah mi did ask...
since magic lock dung de thread...him need fi transfer mi question ova yah to..
mi tyad
what's so special bout a <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">shack</div></div></div> in the water?
can u get out the boat an go stan up/sit in there??
the bar (or shack) is a lot more stable than it looks. yes...you get out of the boat. the area the bar is located is a reef way out there in the water. you can go down the steps and wander around. the water is about up to your knees in most places. i got some pics i can search out later.
it's special because it's something different to do. you got a lot of bars way out in the water in florida?
Haven't been out there myself, but it's on a sandbar, pretty far offshore, but still within sight of land.
Yes you can get out of the boat and go up & sit in the bar or on one of the other structures. Or you can float about in the shallow water.
You need to check more South Coast trip reports.
As they say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but everyone that I have ever taken to the"shack" in the water has Loved Loved it, I guess coming from STL where there is no ocean, we would love any thing Jamaican.
As Loops said you can get a meal, drinks, and just hang out on the sandbar, you can sunbathe on thier "verandah" or just hang out and enjoy the music and vibe.
Bandanna the fan on top is actually the windmill thingy that powers the electricity. Magic, the next time you return lets make a date to go hang out, I think you might like it. I have friends coming next week who have been out twice and that was the first thing they said they want to do.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Orbra</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Bandanna the fan on top is actually the windmill thingy that powers the electricity.
Thanks Orbra