When they first opened they had clothes, but now it seems like they cut back on them. Night gowns, underwear, kids clothes, mens shorts and some shoes, but not much, but cheap for clothing.
It has lots of small appliances, some big ones, indoor and out door furniture, garden stuff, plastic containers, decent kitchen / bathroom stuff, huge grocery store and good meat mkt (not for me) and a bakery. It's one of those places where you will spend at least a couple of hours the first time in.
They also have a place to sit and have lunch and the whole place is nicely laid out and air conditioned.
I have never been in any type of Super Center - I should check it out sometime as well. I have been wondering where to even begin to look for furniture.
He got our first bed made from a wood-maker, was not thrilled with that (that will have to go into a next bedroom), so had a second one made - we love it, got a really good mattress from some ChinaMan General Store in Sav. Dressers and side tables from wood-maker as well ... but - we have no living or dining furniture - so we sit pon the rejected bed frame for now. (I take that back ... he did make me a bamboo bench out in the garden ~ )
Re: Pictorial, Saturday morning trip to market in Sav-la-mar
Lovely pictures TSmall they take me back to when you use to post lovely, long almost poetic writings about your travels through Jamaica. You got me hooked on jamaicans.com!
I'm not on much anymore, but what a treat to log on today and find this post
Re: Pictorial, Saturday morning trip to market in Sav-la-mar
T
Those are some pretty pictures.. then it's hard to snap a bad one when it comes to market in Jamaica, just point and shoot. They are true salesmen knowing how to arrange produce so attractively that the customer cannot possibly resist. I'd kill for one of those tomatoes.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.