Can anyone provide driving directions from Negril to the YS Falls please. Can't seem to find it on the web at all. Thanks.
Directions from Negril to the YS Fall?
Re: Directions from Negril to the YS Fall?
oh ... it is YOU!!
I did not realize it ...
There is a really good map you should pick up ... I do not have it with me - mek me check when I get home. I think it is about $6.00 at one of the shops at the airport ...
I seriously think you would be OK doing this drive on your own ...
Hello JJand Mel,
Use Google MAPS and type in the words YS FALLS JAMAICA.
You will be provided with a variety of lovely pictures.
A map will also pop up showing the highway A2 from Negril passing through the nearest turn off point.
The closer you get, signs will help you to get there safely.
Use the same site and click onto SATELITE. You will see everything so clearly.
Take you time when making this trip.
Stop at Blue Fields; enjoy the drive through Bamboo Avenue, hot pepper shrimps.
Drive a little further and visit the Appleton Estate Rum factory.
End the day with a trip on the Black River and later on take in Pelican Bar
a truly unique set of stilts put together to form a hut on a sand bar and that has survived many hurricanes.
Alright gang, here's the directions someone emailed me:
First start from Negril Town Centre and head in the direction of Sav-la-mar.
Drive thru Sav.following signs which direct you to Black River, Mandeville.
You will pass thru villages of Bluefields, Belmont, Whitehouse
You will reach a intersection at Sandy Ground........sign will say Black River to the right and Middle Quarters, Santa Cruz, Mandeville to the left.
Go left.......head towards Middle Quarters (famous for pepper shrimp)
Drive thru MQ and approx 1 1/2 miles on your left, at New Holland, is a road with a sign indicating YS, Ipswich, Maggoty.......go down this road for approx 2.5 miles.
Do these sound correct?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JJandMel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Can anyone provide driving directions from Negril to the YS Falls please. Can't seem to find it on the web at all. Thanks. </div></div>
<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">
-At Negril roundabout head East on Sheffield Rd.
-Follow signs for Sav, Kingston
-In less then 15 min you pass Little London
-2.3km after passing the Cabarite River bridge road forks. Curve left with the main road instead of going straight.
-800m after that you reach a intersection. Make a right.
-Take an immediate left 200m down.
-500m down at a junction bear left.
-You're now set on the road leading out of Sav and thru Bluefields and Whitehouse. Follow signs for Kingston.
-Approaching Black River, take the bypass for Kingston and don't follow signs into the town of Black River. (stay left)
-At the sharp right curve in Middle Quarters stop and get some
"Peppa Swimp"
-The next town is New Holland. If you reach the famous "Bamboo Avenue", you went to far.
You'll see an intersection with a sign for Y.S. Falls.
-Follow the signs to the Park. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JJandMel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Alright gang, here's the directions someone emailed me:
You will reach a intersection at Sandy Ground........sign will say Black River to the right and Middle Quarters, Santa Cruz, Mandeville to the left.
Drive thru MQ and approx 1 1/2 miles on your left, at New Holland, is a road with a sign indicating YS, Ipswich, Maggoty.......go down this road for approx 2.5 miles.
Do these sound correct?
these directions are correct. all I would add is that wherever you come into Sav you will need to go through the main roundabout and head past the hospital to the 3-way light and intersection where the signs to Black River, Mandeville are located.
In Belmont keep your eye to the left for the Peter Tosh Mausoleum which makes a great stop for fans. Push pass the hustlers out front to the main house and request to meet the family for a real Jamaican experience.
After Whitehouse you pass through Scotts Cove and the curve where you can stop for the best friend fish and bammy around being served in roadside grills made from car rims. Ask for the conch soup <span style="text-decoration: underline">in season</span> for a spicy cup of hot delicious goodness!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JamaicaMAXcom</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JJandMel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Alright gang, here's the directions someone emailed me:
Do these sound correct?
these directions are correct. all I would add is that wherever you come into Sav you will need to go through the main roundabout and head past the hospital to the 3-way light and intersection where the signs to Black River, Mandeville are located.
In Belmont keep your eye to the left for the Peter Tosh Mausoleum which makes a great stop for fans. Push pass the hustlers out front to the main house and request to meet the family for a real Jamaican experience.
After Whitehouse you pass through Scotts Cove and the curve where you can stop for the best friend fish and bammy around being served in roadside grills made from car rims. Ask for the conch soup <span style="text-decoration: underline">in season</span> for a spicy cup of hot delicious goodness!
Sweet....nuff respec iyah....tanks!!