anybody ever stay here?
Tiki House in Oracabessa
Re: Tiki House in Oracabessa
i agree
looking at the pictures i get the impression it's a board house with a zinc roof and the furniture is basic at best. And how about neighbors? I like being in the yard but I need some other yardies so I can feel safe.
On a personal note, Ido not go on vaction to "rough it", "become one with nature", "get back to basics". or get in touch with my rustic side". I do that here , when I permanently shut down my hot tub because it ran the utility bill up, took the lowest cable package with no movie channels to save money, bundled as much with AT&T as I could, cut back on everything else possible.
The one thing I don't see in these pictures is an AC unit and it ain't listed. I also wonder about the mosquito population in this area (LOL).
Anyway .....I scrimp and save and rough it with the ceiling fan at night here to pay for vacation, and when I go there, I want it all.
I'd say this is the ghetto version of that place
My cousin is going down next weekend and this may be the ticket for him.
Personally when I go back, I know where I will be staying <span style="font-style: italic">again </span>
KOOL - I like the look of this place as well ...
while I think "ghetto" version is a stretch ... I think "MINI version" might be more descriptive. it appears to have the same sort of 'feel' ... just a tiny tiny version.
Tiki house price is less than $500 for a week ... while Kanopi House is $500 per night!!
I could stay there in a heartbeat ~
keep us posted if they do choose it ...
it is fun to hear about these different places folks are finding ...
The place would appeal to me. It looks really cute.
Who knows maybe it is nicer in person? Ital Rest looks much cuter (immaculate too) in person. I told the owner that the photos do not do the place justice. His reponse was that he would rather have the guest be pleasantly suprised than put new photos on his site.
yeah
that might just be the "model" version in the pictures and the others deh pan the gully side
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
bout ghetto version
unless I can see the washroom facilities of a place, I am always weary. It looks cute but too many if factors for me. </div></div>
agreed. i dont ruff it either. but if i cut back here, i need to be comfy on vacation.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">On a personal note, Ido not go on vaction to "rough it", "become one with nature", "get back to basics". or get in touch with my rustic side". I do that here , when I permanently shut down my hot tub because it ran the utility bill up, took the lowest cable package with no movie channels to save money, bundled as much with AT&T as I could, cut back on everything else possible.
The one thing I don't see in these pictures is an AC unit and it ain't listed. I also wonder about the mosquito population in this area (LOL).
Anyway .....I scrimp and save and rough it with the ceiling fan at night here to pay for vacation, and when I go there, I want it all. </div></div>
I would consider this place. I am up and down the coast for business a lot in a season and I never look for nor can afford frills, just to rest my head and regroup for the next day, in a peaceful environment. I will contact them and ask some questions and possibly make a stop there very soon.
Thanks for the link.