most potential for individual earnings in Jamaica?
Re: POLL - most potential for individual earnings in Jamaica?
Good question Seveen - the leading response I'm seeing so far reflects what just about every other forward thinking country is helping their residents to benefit from right now. I see it as a good opportunity for JA and a direction they had already begun to take maybe a decade ago and then I'm not sure what happened.
talk about educated!!!
they are the so most backward... and that is not exclusive to Jamaicans either.
How can any other skill, skill have the potential to amass wealth more than the skill of building wealth??
If finance can't do it
What is the use of studying it
Many people don't realize the difference between finance and accounting.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jaith</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
what the heck is information technology & what the heck does it contribute to the world?.... </div></div>
that's what i ask myself every day as i sit here and do this computer . . . <span style="font-style: italic">stuff</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i saw this in the observer today
i'd like to see our take on this question </div></div>
go go dancing r anyting to do wid sexual servicing...no joke, no sarcasm...human trafficking is at an alltime high in Jamaica wid no downward trend...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Some would like to know who is responsible for still issuing work permits for go-go dancers, and if none were issued, why are those so engaged not being detained and deported?</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-weight: bold">Today a mother's daughter from an inner-city enclave will be raped and a young man with poor educational achievement will be shot dead. But it is just as likely that an uptown store owner living in a gated community will be cut down by the gunman's bullet</span>.</div></div>
with the reality of the 2nd quote i have posted wich shows u the reality of the social strata that is Jamaica, wondering wich would mek di most money is moot...the society is long past dat...
so every one is trembling in their boots?
or sleeping with their heads under the cover?
there are days i feel the same despair for the USA
most of the news isn't good . . . . strippers here don't need a license - you just go and plenty of young girls are going - the pay is excellent - who needs school
11 women were found dead in that monster's house and no one was even looking for them - they were <span style="font-style: italic">just</span> drug addicts and prostitutes and women
nfl player here shot 14 times - leg amputated - gunman sentenced to life - 2 lives messed up
teen set on fire by other teens over a bike and a video game
but i still am planning for my child's future (and mine)
hope lives eternal
Politics is winning because appearance is a greater influence when ignorance is at a premium.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">politics is winning - why? </div></div>
In which one of the following fields do you think there is the most potential for individual earnings in Jamaica?
Total Votes: 4550
Medicine 18.1%
Law 10.7%
Engineering 9.2%
Finance 9.2%
Information Technology 15.9%
Politics 36.9%