do you believe it's december already!
ho ho ho run your mouf
Re: ho ho ho run your mouf
Good morning and happy December! It doesn't seem like December yet but the cold and snow are breathing down my neck! I am looking forward to the pretty snow.
Speaking of cold, look who got to come home yesterday! See... cold is good, the ground froze and Paris came home...
gosh - I typed a nice bit of chat ... and somehow it got all jammed up and is now lost ...
anyhoo ... Hope you all had a wonderful holiday and a wonderful weekend.
had a great time with Jaith ... enjoyed that spiced turkey ... can cook a nice one - but fail miserably at the carving bit ... CHOP CHOP at it at best ~
lovely cake back in Nov chat Marilyn and awesome water fall Nooks ...
Good morning Laurel and Stormmey! Laurel, I'm glad to hear you and jaithie had a nice time. So nice for her longer stay in her Jamaica yard! I have been busy stealing from her Island Paradise garden and fruit trees, lol.
I have a toasty warm shop where I am going to spend this wonderful day. They said a snowstorm is imminent but the sun is out. It went north!
This weekend I went into my woods looking for something to shoot for a online art show on EBSQ. The theme is Bark. Anyway, I found this tree that I cannot believe is still standing, see the rotten insides! But the bark was pretty!
see the show here!
Good morning Schultz! Yes, Paris is looking very beautiful! It was sorta nice getting a month off from caring for that coat though, it is getting very long! She's just like a big ole stuffed animal only better. With Sugar Pie not doing well the last month it was also good not to have to divert my attention from him. That coat takes hours upon hours, like another part time job,lol.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Beautiful picture Roots! I only need one part of one day to get something for the grands. Christmas shopping made easy!
anyway, bah humbug! </div></div>
Hahaha!! My sentiments exactly!! The babies and done!!
Love the bark pics Nan. The camera & photographer are taking some beautiful pics!!
Yo QK! Hey, we've got a farmville thread in GD...come join! I was showing off your farm...Cept I'm on my way out to the shop for awhile now that the direct TV guy is gone from installing my new dvr. Now I have free hbo and showtime for the winter too, lol...and a free dvr! Life is good yep yep.
Yes I am having a blast with the new camera and my Christmas present to myself is going to be a new zoom lens! I has been commiserating with Ochie, lol. She is a bad influence she has the lens I want. It will be great for the dog sled races, yipee skipee...if we ever get any snow!
Oh Schultz, about Zuni, she is very bummed. I am not sure how long she is going to last either because she has arthritis and is kinda gimping around. She is paying for those years when she was younger and would scale my 6 foot high fence and over and out like it was nothing. Anyway, Emmit keeps her company but i can tell she is very upset still. Angel was like her siamese twin and she always hung with Sugar Pie.
wah.
OK I am gonna go melt some glass now that the dish guy is left! I dreaded having to make time for one to come but this guy was Okee dokee so it wasn't bad. I asked him if he was on farmville, lol.
Good morning ya'll. Happy Hump day to all. It's raining here this morning. It's girls night out today....we are going to try this new greek rest.
Nooks, I feel so bad when they get old....if they could just talk. Poor babies.

it's going to be a balmy 77 today expecting rain from schultz's area later today - my grass could use it
well since my hard drive is fried i can't farmville - well abu can't farmville but i see some neighbors helping out
my "geek" co-worker is going to replace my hard drive so i'll give that computer to abu and get a new one for myself
i'm shopping on line - didn't do any of the cyber monday stuff - but the prices out there are still good and i avoid the crowds and attitudes at the mall - gonna be a "light" christmas anyway
and i'm already dreading eating the turkey dinner that we just had last month

24 shopping daze 

morning Jamaicaholics no rain yet but