and that's coming from Kingston area, which one would i hit first if I want to fit them all in one day?
Does anyone ahve info/address on Lover's leap? What exactly is it?? tour guide thing> u jus stop an go view the scenery, u gotta pay for entrance?? What's da deal?
if that is the case..i woudl say drive thru to YS..do the falls then continue on to balck river and go round thru parotee to treasure beach and then up the hill stopping at lovers leap..then turn at junction an go down to little ochi for supper...then up thru mandeville and back to town ..long day dat.
the other fry fish place is further around on the border of st elizabeth and westmoreland.
jus around the corner from the YS turn is middle quarters..home of pepper shrimps.
As A proud Manchesterian I must remind you that Likkle Ochie is in Manchester I repeet in Manchester although St Bess peeple like to claim it....
all though next to Manchesterians St Bess people are the best Jamaicans
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As A proud Manchesterian I must remind you that Likkle Ochie is in Manchester I repeet in Manchester although St Bess peeple like to claim it....
all though next to Manchesterians St Bess people are the best Jamaicans </div></div> why yuh bodda tell her dat? ..she woudld eh a st elizabeth a drive up an down an cyaan find it
magix already told me that but it nuh seem anybody else believe it deh Mville so mi a go wid wah de crowd say fi now.
Anyways, mi a head on to negril RichD so u still say mi fi stick wid dat route? Wanted to do YS then Lil ochi then Lover's leap but now u a mek mi tink say it would be going backwards and out my way
if you goin on to negril is really a round about route to go YS then lovers leap then little ochi...and yuh want to reach there at mean time nuh so? or yuh abuy to carry out?
St Elizabeth Parish on the Southwest Coast of Jamaica. Until now there were few tourists, but this is starting to change. The area grows most of the mellons, peppers, scallions, tobacco and corn for the rest of Jamaica. Yet is has low rainfall, so they mulch the ground with grass to retain the water. Lovers Leap is a 1700 ft cliff from which a couple of slave lovers leaped to escape their master who wanted the girl for himself. It has a restaurant and a small museum with Indian and more recent artifacts. It has a nice garden with a Cactus farm, there is a small entrance fee.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.