If you were going to rent a villa in JA which one would it be and why?
Best Villa?
Re: Best Villa?
location????
ok i've tried a few...looked at others. for an event such as you may be planning, i'd look on treasurebeach.net. some beautiful villas varying in size, some with, some without pools.
i've stayed at Lyric twice, love the place. it has 4 bedrooms, two bath, private pool...not super fancy, i'd call it a beach house. polly, the cook there is awesome and sweet, as is Lancel, the caretaker. gorgeous view of calabash bay, good walking distance to things...beach right there. nice yard and right beside a hotel (Sunset Beach?) where overflo guests could stay. would be perfect for you. i have pics if you'd like to see them, and i can find them. the price is right on this place.
i just came back from staying at Sparkling Waters (Villa de la Sable). Place is sweeeeeeeeeeeet...a step above lyric in condition...but the cook there did not compare to Polly at lyric. Don't get me wrong, we loved that place too. You share the pool with another villa, but it's not a problem...and it's a beautiful pool at that. Again, another nice place, little higher in price...swankier. It's on Billy's Bay.
I've stayed in a nice place in Porty called Tranquility too...but i'm guessing you'd not want to venture over that side for what you're planning.
But check out TB.net. So many villas, and in June...you should have lots of options.
villa's are actually fairly affordable. we rented Villa de la Sable for 225 a night for 4 people. you discuss what you'd like to have for meals and your housekeeper stocks your fridge, and prepares and cleans up after each meal. Now that's what i call a VACATION. You just reimburse for the cost of the food, and tip the staff a percentage of the villa price...like 10-15%.
Thanks for the pictures Loops!
Lyric looks sweet and more my style. How far is it from la Sable?
I saw that Villa de l'Ocean is right next to Villa de la Sable. I am thinking of maybe booking both Villas for 2 nights.
Just enough to prepare the place, have one big party with nuff beds to crash in, and then go back to the country...
Do you knw anything about Folichon??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
And who say she going for 4 days. nuh mek no sense lef form way ova woy woy fi go jamaica fi 4 day</div></div>
no ma'am mi goin for much longer
but I did go for 5 days last month... the sense depends n what you're goin for