I need some info on this hotel.......Please and thank you
Samsara Question
Re: Samsara Question
I've never stayed there, but I'll share what I know....
it's a budget property on the West End....sister to Legends on the beach...I think there's a shuttle between the two....it's one of the few smaller hotels in Negril that you can book on Expedia, Orbitz, etc....
I've heard some disturbing innuendo about the management re: racism/sexism towards the staff....that's why I've never stayed there
check the reviews at Trip Advisor...
unu a friten mi. I plan to stay @ Samsara in a lil while.
I read the reviews on trip advisor and they were pretty good and mi hear good things about the place from others on here.
Hopefully it nuh as bad as unu say..and hopefully the fact that i will only be there to shower and sleep means I will be able to avoid any 'bad' service
i've stayed there...they really offer some sweet deals. we were lucky enough to have a cottage, so i haven't seen the rooms. yes...they do offer a shuttle to the beach
location is good to visit other establishments...i cannot recommend eating there. so many other better choices for dining.
for a budget hotel, it's not bad at all...do NOT do the all inclusive
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unu a friten mi. I plan to stay @ Samsara in a lil while.
I read the reviews on trip advisor and they were pretty good and mi hear good things about the place from others on here.
Hopefully it nuh as bad as unu say..and hopefully the fact that i will only be there to shower and sleep means I will be able to avoid any 'bad' service</div></div>
NO action up there at night - some places to eat - wata but no beach
haven't stayed there 'cause i'm sure abu would jump off the cliffs
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marielle</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I know it's one of the regulars and cheapest on offer on the Dutch Jamaica tourist trail.....
<span style="font-weight: bold">And I know it's the sister hotel of Legends, on the beach. Does anyone know how that is?</span>
Are they Jamaican-owned? </div></div>
I dont think it is Jamaican-owned but dont quote me on that. I stayed at Legends in June 07. Very basic clean hotel, tight security, good beach location. Good water pressure, AC and TV in the room. Breakfast was decent however you cant mess up bacon and eggs. Did not like their fried chicken, didnt order any other entrees so cant say for the rest of the food. If I remember correctly I paid btwn $60-$70 per night. Rooms are on the street side. Restaurant and Bar located on the beach side.
Don't really plan on being there at night, except to sleep....don't plan on being at the hotel much...and definitely neva plan fi eat deh..
but i don't want no rusty, moldy place and staff with bad attitudes cause mi an dem WILL get into it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unu a friten mi. I plan to stay @ Samsara in a lil while.
Hopefully it nuh as bad as unu say..and hopefully the fact that i will only be there to shower and sleep means I will be able to avoid any 'bad' service</div></div>
haven't stayed there 'cause i'm sure abu would jump off the cliffs </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Don't really plan on being there at night, except to sleep....don't plan on being at the hotel much...and definitely neva plan fi eat deh..
but i don't want no rusty, moldy place and staff with bad attitudes cause mi an dem WILL get into it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unu a friten mi. I plan to stay @ Samsara in a lil while.
haven't stayed there 'cause i'm sure abu would jump off the cliffs </div></div> </div></div>
lawd
oh don't listen to Seveen....she's just a beach girl. I PREFER the cliffs to the beach anyday. There's plenty to do up there...it has more of a community feel...much more laid back. The road isn't so bad to walk on...the more you dweet...the more comfortable you become. The people are less seedy...The water up there is ever changing and stunning....i could look at it allllllllllll day.
long dark narrow....tee heee....she sounds like she's writing a horror story.