Has anyone stayed at this hotel? If so....your thoughts on the hotel and location??
Idler's Rest in St. E?
Re: Idler's Rest in St. E?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jamaica_dreamin</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sorry, I have never stayed there, But the photos look nice. I believe (if my memory is correct) it is in Parraotee ( spelling)
I don't know if it is true but I have heard that where the Black river meets the sea there <span style="text-decoration: line-through">may</span> <span style="color: #FF0000">will</span> be croc's in the water. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DiamondDave</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jamaica_dreamin</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sorry, I have never stayed there, But the photos look nice. I believe (if my memory is correct) it is in Parraotee ( spelling)
I don't know if it is true but I have heard that where the Black river meets the sea there <span style="text-decoration: line-through">may</span> <span style="color: #FF0000">will</span> be croc's in the water. </div></div>
Parotee have guest house? Aye sah - alligators/crocodiles live in the swamps near/around Parottee/Slipe districts. Unless the whole neighborhood has changed Parotee is by the sea side not the river. Will speak to my Uncle's son who lives there over the week end and hear what he says.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: StarGirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Idler's Rest Beach Hotel - Black River
Check out their website! </div></div>
I was surprised to hear that a hotel exists in that little district since I know this neck of the the woods albeit I haven been there in many moons. Spoke to my Uncle's son who lives in Parotee - the hotel is <span style="text-decoration: underline"><span style="font-weight: bold">NOT</span></span> in Black River. To get to the hotel one should drive through the town of Black River, cross the bridge (heading out of the town) driving south towards Treasure Beach and or Mountainside, continue straight for about 2 miles until you get to a round about, make a right turn at the round about and continue straight for about a mile and a quarter, Idlerest is on the left - on the road going towards Parotee district.
When was the last time you hear Jamaican alligator eat humanbeings .
They don't attack anything larger than goats.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">alligetta a walk de road an inna de swamp sea wata??
an yuh til a go :
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: StarGirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Has anyone stayed at this hotel? If so....your thoughts on the hotel and location?? </div></div>
sounds like a hotel we stayed at couple years ago. if is not that one, then is one next to it.
let's just say the relative isolation made the hotel popular for "holiday pairings" and also for guys who want to "smoke" in solitude. nobody badda wid either the beach or the pool.