I do not get to Jamaica often. But, I have decided to boycott the big fast food chains when I am there..
It was pointed out to me that KFC cost about the same as in the US. I was also told that the average worker there makes the equivalent of $60 US per week.
I saw a big increase in food prices at the supermarket. Not so sure $60 per week could feed me never mind a family.
I would rather spend my my $300 - $500 Ja at a likkle cook shop and hopefully have more $$ go into the pockets of the people rather than some big food chain.
Not to mention the cook shops have the best food.
It was pointed out to me that KFC cost about the same as in the US. I was also told that the average worker there makes the equivalent of $60 US per week.
I saw a big increase in food prices at the supermarket. Not so sure $60 per week could feed me never mind a family.
I would rather spend my my $300 - $500 Ja at a likkle cook shop and hopefully have more $$ go into the pockets of the people rather than some big food chain.
Not to mention the cook shops have the best food.