how's your summer going?
whatcha doing?
Re: whatcha doing?
Everything is going well, but the weather is off the chain. If it's not unbearably hot then it's raining cats and dogs - no breeze whatsoever. I'm so glad we grilled yesterday because after a sunny morning, it started pouring down around 2 today.
What's good with you this summer Seveen?
glorious weather this weekend for Jaith's wonderful, much needed visit.
visited on the porch yesterday ... early evening watched Eat Pray Love .... fireworks after dark.
Pool and beer today ~ then cooked us a nice little dinner tonight.
of course - we had some CRAZZEE LAUGHS!!!
enjoy your summer everyone ~
Marnin all! I have been on the move. Put on many hundreds of miles this weekend
Have taken a couple of trips to Bayfield and Madeline Island so far...
There was a Pow Wow near Bayfield this weekend

Another Pow Wow coming up this weekend in Minnesota, looking forward.
Going to the beach on the longest freshwater sandbar in the world...(god I love my back yard)
I have been looking at properties near Bayfield and into the Upper Peninsula just in case I see something that suits my fancy. They are practically giving houses away there. One is a sweet cabin on a mountain overlooking the Lake Superior over by where the Edmund Fitzgerald sank. The town is called Paradise. I might make a move...
Have a great summer everyone!

Cho! You all are making me homesick!
We used to go to the PowWows in Ottawa every summer. The T-shirts and jewellery and paintings they sell there are just gorgeous. and the dancers, the costumes, the drumming and singing, not to mention the corn soup an lemonade..........WELL!!!
Mi miss dem toooo bad!
And Nanook would be right at home because she does exquisite beadwork herself!
i love mi mocassins but loveee the muklucks more..notice dat dem using machines to mek dose i see about the place here weh mi deh...havent bought any since mi been up here this trip....there is this one trading store in PA i use to buy them from too...i do need a new one doah..my last was a grey wid turquoise n amethyst beading....
Good afternoon ladies! It is hotter than blazes here ish ish ish. I am not acclimated! My idea of a perfect day is 75 to 80 with no humidity, if there is humidity, 70 or under, please. It's around 90 and humid today.
Pow Wow is a fun time. I love every aspect of it, and yes, the beadwork blows me away. The Spiritual aspect and traditions and the way things flow, pure niceness. This one was on the smaller side, but the one I am going to this coming weekend is much bigger. It is a Veterans Pow Wow and a friend who served is going to be gifted with the other veterans, I am so happy for her to receive this honor.
I love my mocs and mukluks. Mocs for summer and mukluks in winter, made of moosehide.
My Pow Wow album is public on facebook so the dancers can hopefully find the images.this particular Pow Wow didn't have a facebook page to tag so I have friends spreading the word their way. You can view the album below..
33rd Annual Red Cliff Pow Wow
I am still trying to make sense of the Caylee Anthony verdict. What a mess, and so sad that this went down the way it did! What a tragedy...
Stay cool...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Good afternoon ladies! It is hotter than blazes here ish ish ish. I am not acclimated! My idea of a perfect day is 75 to 80 with no humidity, if there is humidity, 70 or under, please. It's around 90 and humid today.
Pow Wow is a fun time. I love every aspect of it, and yes, the beadwork blows me away. The Spiritual aspect and traditions and the way things flow, pure niceness. This one was on the smaller side, but the one I am going to this coming weekend is much bigger. It is a Veterans Pow Wow and a friend who served is going to be gifted with the other veterans, I am so happy for her to receive this honor.
I love my mocs and mukluks. Mocs for summer and mukluks in winter, made of moosehide.
My Pow Wow album is public on facebook so the dancers can hopefully find the images.this particular Pow Wow didn't have a facebook page to tag so I have friends spreading the word their way. You can view the album below..
33rd Annual Red Cliff Pow Wow
I am still trying to make sense of the Caylee Anthony verdict. What a mess, and so sad that this went down the way it did! What a tragedy...
Stay cool...
lovely...i was salivating....could have robbed a pair off one of the dancer's feet
Nanook, r u First Nation..dont know how it is termed up here...
i should pay attention to what is happening in my own community .... I wonder if there are any Pow Wow's I could take in around me -
I have never done it - but I really should!!
EV .... hope you are feeling better. Allergies and that stuff is so hard to deal with.
Nookie - good luck with your possible transition - that sounds wonderful.