is it realistic to think i may find an apartment in jamaica for $300 and with security at the front. Please all information is welcome. Thank you.
need apartment in jamaica
Re: need apartment in jamaica
Short answer.. No.
This all depends on where you are looking to live.
And by security I assume a gated community.
For this money in Kingston you are looking at a studio to one bedroom apartment in a safe but out of the way outskirts of St Andrew or a not so safe but less inconvenient area. It may or may not have water included. For a gated community you are looking at least twice that money for a small studio.
If you go across to Portmore you can get a 2 bedroom.
Again a 2 bedroom in a gated community is upwards of $500US a month in Portmore.
If you like country (but not tourist country) then you can get a small house for rent for this price.
Places like Negri. You'll be hard pressed for find a studio for this money unless you live in bashabush.
So best thing is to know what you want, narrow it down and then search and wait for opportunities to pop up. Make sure you get a feel for the area from ppl in the know before you settle in.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it wouldn't be an apt. It'd be a part of a private home that you'd be renting. </div></div>
I hope she realise seh a dat mi mean when mi seh 'apartment'
<span style="font-style: italic">Who to tell?</span>
But I specifically say renting a part of a house or space of a private home to also point out how hard it would be (next to impossible imho) to get an actual securitied $300 apartment (using the word apartment as it's considered here in the US or Canadian housing mkt) in Jamaica.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xigaM</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it wouldn't be an apt. It'd be a part of a private home that you'd be renting. </div></div>
I hope she realise seh a dat mi mean when mi seh 'apartment' </div></div>