<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Miss Lady,
I was the first to help you. only send me a free book let the others buy it how do u expect to get rich if u give away the profits. </div></div>
LOL, totally.
(huge grin) Well, Vegas, everyone did help, and they liked your idea of getting a copy. And the truth is, if it's a good book, you'll talk about it, and I'll sell copies. I'm much more interested in telling a good story than in getting rich, anyway. And if the story IS good, then the sales will come. If the story isn't good, I won't ever be rich, no matter how much I shout it out.
Blood... and the smell of parched Coffee.. Mango Blossoms..Peimento blossoms... smell of rain on the hot dutty, loved that.. The smell of cut grass in the hot sun. ...The smell of pepper rod and bitta bush... The stink of cut Cedar wood...The stink of decaying bull frag...the stink of Tinkin Toe.. I could never eat it...And the smell of John Crow nose... The sweet smell of burnt cane...the smell of tar on the road at mid day....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Blood... and the smell of parched Coffee.. Mango Blossoms..Peimento blossoms... smell of rain on the hot dutty, loved that.. The smell of cut grass in the hot sun. ...The smell of pepper rod and bitta bush... The stink of cut Cedar wood...The stink of decaying bull frag...the stink of Tinkin Toe.. I could never eat it...And the smell of John Crow nose... The sweet smell of burnt cane...the smell of tar on the road at mid day.... </div></div>
Thank you, Wahalla! I appreciate your feedback, and you'll be the last person on this post to receive a free copy when the book comes out. Anyone posting after this - of course, your input and experiences are helpful, but due to book-sending-out-restraints, only the people who posted previously will receive a copy.
And good news - I just received word from my editor today that the entire house (marketers, sales team, etc) is really buzzing with excitement about the story.
lol! Wahalla you had to take the smell ting on a different level... stinkin toe and johncrowblownose....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Blood... and the smell of parched Coffee.. Mango Blossoms..Peimento blossoms... smell of rain on the hot dutty, loved that.. The smell of cut grass in the hot sun. ...The smell of pepper rod and bitta bush... The stink of cut Cedar wood...The stink of decaying bull frag...the stink of Tinkin Toe.. I could never eat it...And the smell of John Crow nose... The sweet smell of burnt cane...the smell of tar on the road at mid day.... </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Crystalsparkles</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Miss Lady,
I was the first to help you. only send me a free book let the others buy it how do u expect to get rich if u give away the profits. </div></div>
LOL, totally.
(huge grin) Well, Vegas, everyone did help, and they liked your idea of getting a copy. And the truth is, if it's a good book, you'll talk about it, and I'll sell copies. I'm much more interested in telling a good story than in getting rich, anyway. And if the story IS good, then the sales will come. If the story isn't good, I won't ever be rich, no matter how much I shout it out.
But first, the gift of thanks to you. </div></div>
yuh know the free book thing is a joke rite.... cus no boddy gonna give their name and address to a complete and outer cyber stranger hell u could be dexter
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Crystalsparkles</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Miss Lady,
LOL, totally.
yuh know the free book thing is a joke rite.... cus no boddy gonna give their name and address to a complete and outer cyber stranger hell u could be dexter </div></div>
but with the ebook concept, u email addy used for u junk works just fine
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Crystalsparkles</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Miss Lady,
LOL, totally.
yuh know the free book thing is a joke rite.... cus no boddy gonna give their name and address to a complete and outer cyber stranger hell u could be dexter </div></div>
Very right, Vegas - but it's no joke for me! I'm the kind of person where if I say it, I'll do it. I'll post back on here when the book comes out, so you can see on Amazon, etc, and if you feel comfortable having me mail a book, then I'd be happy to do so. As for e-books, there's at this point very little way for me to get you a free copy...I'm not in control of how many e-books I "give", only print copies. As of right now, there's no technology for me to give electronic books. If you don't feel comfortable with a mailing address, then I can only say thank you even more for helping out.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Crystalsparkles</div><div class="ubbcode-body">. As of right now, there's no technology for me to give electronic books. If you don't feel comfortable with a mailing address, then I can only say thank you even more for helping out. </div></div>
Hello dawlin,
<span style="color: #CC0000"><span style="font-style: italic">
I am Vegas' assistant.
Please to mekk a copy of di book (a la scan) den save as a PDF den send it to me and I will print it out an hand it tuh her, since is me sort, print and read all hoff her emails and shemails.
u mad like.
In a dem serious times yah wen ppl a eat ppl alive an a package up dem up an a mail dem as present, one has to be very careful. Mi nah mek sake a one free book mi lass mi life
Always when I smell leaves burning it reminds me of Jamaica. My Grandmother used to get rid of the big bread fruit tree leaves that way. I used to enjoy it so. All memories of Jamaica are very special to me. Thank for asking. Blessed love.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.