DONT rent one a dem tings (have no clue wat dem name but u know wat me mean..u have a version fi use pon snow too) an zip across the sea....use of dem is killing the coral ....do ur bit to save dat wich mek di island special..save the corals....if u don't believe mi, google n find the latest report (last week) on the negative impact on the shoreline
what NOT to do in Negril if u love Jamaica
I think they are called Wave Runners.. The noise alone must cause anguish to the fish much less coral.
rent a sailboat or a kayak insteadIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by evanovitch View PostDONT rent one a dem tings (have no clue wat dem name but u know wat me mean..u have a version fi use pon snow too) an zip across the sea....use of dem is killing the coral ....do ur bit to save dat wich mek di island special..save the corals....if u don't believe mi, google n find the latest report (last week) on the negative impact on the shoreline
At first when you said don't rent one a dem tings mi did ting you did mean rent-a-dread.
Man, I hate those things. I'm a swimmer and when they come right up on me to try to sell a ride I'm afraid I'll get run over. and they used to smell terrible (fuel), I don't know if they have improved that at all. (just had to run down here to see if there were any tourists!)Last edited by goldilocks; 07-31-2013, 02:47 PM.
The pollution coming out of the Negril River is also killing the reef but the government don't seem to take it seriously. Also to some extent, all the sunscreen oil residue that finds its way in the water every time a tourist goes swimming leaves its ecological footprint on the shore and ultimately leads to further distruction of the reef. Lastly, no hotel should have been allowed to build on the beach between the road and the waterline, the beach should have been left alone to be exactly what it is "a beach". Limited hotel construction should have only been allowed on the opposite side of the road.
Poor planning back in the day is an understatement!
You will eventually begin to see jetties built along the shoreline in Negril, just as they have built them just off the beach at Dunn's River Falls.
Originally posted by My Looh View PostThe pollution coming out of the Negril River is also killing the reef but the government don't seem to take it seriously. Also to some extent, all the sunscreen oil residue that finds its way in the water every time a tourist goes swimming leaves its ecological footprint on the shore and ultimately leads to further distruction of the reef. Lastly, no hotel should have been allowed to build on the beach between the road and the waterline, the beach should have been left alone to be exactly what it is "a beach". Limited hotel construction should have only been allowed on the opposite side of the road.
Poor planning back in the day is an understatement!
You will eventually begin to see jetties built along the shoreline in Negril, just as they have built them just off the beach at Dunn's River Falls.
Yes Witchy, lang time. Mi still deh working like one mule. Time for a JA.com Bashment again.
Mi hear sey dem try some "Shorelock" technology to rebuild some beach. a babylon tings dem.mi live pon the seaside in northeast usa. Jah giveth beach and Jah taketh away. only a fool build anything substantial 'pon the beach, cuz eventually it will get washed away.
Tropi, that video is hysterical!Last edited by goldilocks; 08-01-2013, 03:24 PM.
Originally posted by goldilocks View PostMi hear sey dem try some "Shorelock" technology to rebuild some beach. a babylon tings dem.mi live pon the seaside in northeast usa. Jah giveth beach and Jah taketh away. only a fool build anything substantial 'pon the beach, cuz eventually it will get washed away.
Last edited by WitchyOoman; 08-02-2013, 05:13 PM.