Hey everyone,
I'm travelling to Montego Bay next year for 1 week and looking for the best way to soak up the local culture. I'm travelling from Ireland and staying in a resort in MoBay. Not too keen to stay in a resort but the trip was a gift (how could I say no!!)
I've always wanted to go to Jamaica, I love the cultcha, reggae n dancehall music so I definitely don't want to stay in the resort when I travel. I want to go out and about and see the area, can you recommend anywhere for a young Irish bwoy n his gyal to go in MoBay for some food, drinks and tunes? Also, any place to shop for 7" vinyl (I have a wicked record habit)
Any advice and recommendations would be great!
Collie
I'm travelling to Montego Bay next year for 1 week and looking for the best way to soak up the local culture. I'm travelling from Ireland and staying in a resort in MoBay. Not too keen to stay in a resort but the trip was a gift (how could I say no!!)
I've always wanted to go to Jamaica, I love the cultcha, reggae n dancehall music so I definitely don't want to stay in the resort when I travel. I want to go out and about and see the area, can you recommend anywhere for a young Irish bwoy n his gyal to go in MoBay for some food, drinks and tunes? Also, any place to shop for 7" vinyl (I have a wicked record habit)
Any advice and recommendations would be great!
Collie