Jamaicaholics board New Year 2009
Re: Jamaicaholics board New Year 2009
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MissMonroeFan</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kia
It's a ghost town....... get it.....nobody will be here because we all will be in NEGRIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MissMonroeFan</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kia
It's a ghost town....... get it.....nobody will be here because we all will be in NEGRIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No wonder I didn't get it! I will NOT be there. So we ALL won't be in Negril!
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I can say never to this one! No way. I did it once and I will never do it again. Too much people fi mi. </div></div> <span style='font-size: 14pt'>Awwwwwwwww hon, you only have to talk to the one's you want to talk to. </span>
Yes Marilyn...this is what I do anyway but do not like anywhere that is busy like that. Remember me...I am the country girl. I like quiet & serene. I don't go to cities in the US either. I shudder just looking at the amount of people on the beach in Negril that week....to me that is a no way it ain't gonna happen! But for you all it is great! I love hearing about it and lookin at the pictures!
Speaking of pictures...where the heck is the beach? Looks like it is almost gone and soon Jah B's will be beach front property! I am sad to see it, and I think the first time I said this was about 10 years ago now. I really didn't think it would happen this fast.
well nan, i won't be spending new years eve in jamaica for the next couple years anyway.....cuz my job demands that i'm at work on the 31st....& the christmas i spent in jamaica was sooooo sad....i really missed my grandchildren & snow & cold & ting.
if the retirement goes as planned, i'll be down there for new years 2011....i'll meet ya in likkle bay.
Hey jaith! Now I COULD get into meeting you for new years in Little Bay!!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
DisNeygril again.....never. What did I end up doing...I went running home to Jah B where I had a room for the night. Joyce had a nice little party going on and ti was a lot quieter...and there was a bathroom!
Marilyn I saw some photos of the beach in the last few years that just slay me. The WIDE expanse of beach that WAS Negril is gone. I hear that the Fun Holiday bar fell down in the sea. I have seen the photos of Alfreds and Roots and Moms and there is hardly any beach compared to the good old days.
OK..so you are right about this forum being sorta like a ghost town though! We had a quiet time here this year! It looks like I will have jaith to keep me company at least!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MissMonroeFan</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nan it's really not that bad, but there was one property, and heck if I can remember which one, that there bar is almost sitting IN the ocean now, seems to have hit them the hardest. </div></div>
Our beach looks good aye MissM [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] nice and wide..this is only half of it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img]
I'd love to be in Ocho for the New Year [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] Partying on our balcony at SilverC's
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
OK..so you are right about this forum being sorta like a ghost town though! We had a quiet time here this year! It looks like I will have jaith to keep me company at least! </div></div>
I'll be here with yous too [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/discosmilie.gif[/img]