<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mad_Puss</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mad_Puss</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She is going with her granny and an adult cousin...she will be there for 2 weeks and this will be AFTER her birthday </div></div>
<span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] you are brave . . . i didn't trust no one with my baby . . . even now [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img]
and yes i would get the notarized letter although i don't really understand how that proves anything [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
there is a sample of the US passport website . . . </span> </div></div>
I really don't want to send her but the thing is I am pregnant and won't be traveling overseas this year and I want her to see my parents..my father won't be coming here and I don't think my mother will be coming until I have the new baby. </div></div>
<span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>
well your folks are probably younger than my folks - and probably around her more . . . but i'd be a nervous wreck - the whole time . . . especially since she can't tell you what's happening
and congrats on the new baby - miss hot puss [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </span>
My son went with his dad earlier this month. I did get the notorized letter because I did not want to take ANY chance that there would be an issue. I think that if you as mom were traveling alone with the child they would be less likely to ask for the letter.
On the way to Jamaica Spirit Air made a copy and gave the original back to my husband under orders of "DO NOT lose this!!!". Jamaican immigration asked to see it from him on the way into Jamaica as well. Maybe because he has a Jamaican passport, but their last names are the same. I think that was the last time anyone asked to see the letter....nothing on the way out of Jamaica or back into the USA.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jones411</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My son went with his dad earlier this month. I did get the notorized letter because I did not want to take ANY chance that there would be an issue. I think that if you as mom were traveling alone with the child they would be less likely to ask for the letter.
On the way to Jamaica Spirit Air made a copy and gave the original back to my husband under orders of "DO NOT lose this!!!". Jamaican immigration asked to see it from him on the way into Jamaica as well. Maybe because he has a Jamaican passport, but their last names are the same. I think that was the last time anyone asked to see the letter....nothing on the way out of Jamaica or back into the USA. </div></div>
<span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>i have sole legal custody of abu and i carry proof of that with me when traveling internationally with him
i have had to show it coming and going
coming home they think i kidnapped a jamaican boy [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img]
going they think i'm running away [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]</span>
Hmmmm, [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] all dem ting yah soun strange to me [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/proud_jamaica.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">she going with her dad or w/anothe relative?
I've traveled with other ppls kids to ja before...the parent usually come a de airport wid mi in the states an de one a yaad come a de airport wid mi dung deh.
if both the parents up here..den mi wi carry a letter JIC
How long she stayin for??
Ain't her bday coming up [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>
I traveled with my grandaughter, she's 10 last June and October, all they wanted was the passport, last name different than mine, they never asked for anything else, altho I did have the notarized letter just in case. I think its a good idea to have it with you.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mad_Puss</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She is going with her granny and an adult cousin...she will be there for 2 weeks and this will be AFTER her birthday </div></div>
<span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] you are brave . . . i didn't trust no one with my baby . . . even now [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img]
and yes i would get the notarized letter although i don't really understand how that proves anything [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
Because the adult parent of the child would have been at the notory office with the individual traveling with the child and all persons would have had to show proper picture ID's so that the agent would then know that the correct parties all involved gave permission for the travel to occur.
<span style='font-size: 14pt'>Didn't this topic start out over on GD this morning [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MissMonroeFan</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mad_Puss</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She is going with her granny and an adult cousin...she will be there for 2 weeks and this will be AFTER her birthday </div></div>
Because the adult parent of the child would have been at the notory office with the individual traveling with the child and all persons would have had to show proper picture ID's so that the agent would then know that the correct parties all involved gave permission for the travel to occur. </div></div>
<span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>but i can say anyone is the daddy/mommy
everytime i've had something notarized they are notarizing that the signature is the signature of the person who's ID is presented
they have never read what they are notarizing
(((BanDanna))) did the notary ask to see your son's birth certificate to see if the father on the certificate was the one that signed the letter?</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>
(((BanDanna))) did the notary ask to see your son's birth certificate to see if the father on the certificate was the one that signed the letter?</span>
No Seveen, actually all I sent was the filled out letter, and he went in with his ID and they signed it and he sent it back to me...
He did not have Imanni's Birth Cert. with him [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BanDanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>
No Seveen, actually all I sent was the filled out letter, and he went in with his ID and they signed it and he sent it back to me...
He did not have Imanni's Birth Cert. with him [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.