Re: St. Bess - The Return
nice!.. very nice..
awesome pictures and report..
nice!.. very nice..

awesome pictures and report..
Hi All
For those boardites who are facebook we have a Boardite Facebook Group. Be sure to check it out.

This time I was determined to do it before the sun came out, so at about 7:00 I headed out and conquered that hill I did
It wasn't as bad as I thought initially, but at least I had done it, and I felt rejuvenated. Life was good

Hoping to have breakfast with them, I hadn't eaten, so it was a quick stop in Junction for more Chinese Food; this time, take out.

We pulled up to a group of elderly men at a shop and before we could finish the sentence, they all pointed right. No words exchanged, nothing, just fingers pointing. Sheesh, I guess people were expected to intituitively know not to stay left \0/

Yu funny bad. It`s Ka-yah-ba Gah-dens yu did deh ah aks about.
Aye sah... every time I remember that episode, I don't know if I should laugh or cry

I'm trying to remember, wasn't there a drive-in theater somewhere in Kingston back in the early 80s?

Not good, I thought. We parked, got out, and my sister went over to talk to the only worker that was standing nearby. Camera in hand, I started looking around; the place was beautiful. It was quiet, and there was enough light to last at least the next couple of hours. A photographer's dream. I noticed Sis was looking a bit distressed, and as I walked towards her and the worker, she spoke words that just about broke my heart: "They're closed". I was shocked
! Looking at the man I asked, "What do you mean closed? Isn't this a tourist attraction?" Official closing time was 5:00 p.m. \0/ He was willing to show me around, but his drive would be there shortly. I felt like all the grace that was deposited in me during the week of meetings had started to leak out. "Lord, give me strength" I mumbled
My personal mantra kicked in: when life gives you a lemon, make lemonade; no point in complaining about it. I quickly realized I could get as much pictures as I could while he was waiting. So while Sis and the man talked, my brother and I made our way into the Gardens. I had to be quick, but having come this far for this moment, I wouldn't be denied. I would take what I could get. 

We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.