<span style="color: #000099"> <span style="font-weight: bold">travelling on one almost like this... </span> </span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">After clearing I & C, I was then whisked to the mountains for the start of my four-day vacation which was to include fruits and vegetables along with a little fry breadfruit and johnnycakes thrown in for good measure...mint tea, coffee, lemonade and a wide array of fruit juices...beginning with cherry juice </span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">and moving through otaheiti, june-plum, and mango-carrot among others. Yes, I am now hoping that my delicate self will be fully <span style="font-style: italic">nutritionized</span>
and yet not hold on to any poundage. </span> 
<span style="color: #000099"> </span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">My <span style="font-style: italic">run-een and run-out</span> reminded me of this poem I once taught my students for the National Arts Festival:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Jamaica Market</span>
by
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">Agnes Maxwell-Hall</span>, 1894 </span>
<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'">
<span style="font-weight: bold">Honey, pepper, leaf-green limes,
Pagan fruit whose names are rhymes,
Mangoes, breadfruit, ginger-roots,
Granadillas, bamboo-shoots,
Cho-cho, ackees, tangerines,
Lemons, purple Congo-beans,
Sugar, okras, kola-nuts,
Fish, tobacco, native hats,
Gold bananas, woven mats,
Plantains, wild-thyme, pallid leeks,
Pigeons with their scarlet beaks,
Oranges, and saffron yams,
Baskets, ruby guava jams,
Turtles, goat-skins, cinnamon,
Allspice, conch-shells, golden rum.
Black skins, babel, and the sun
That burns all colours into one. </span>
(Source to be verified), 1894.
<span style="color: #006600"> These fruits and the lone veeggie are a sampling of what we found in the market...if you can identify them, pat yuself on di back...
Mi noh have nutten more to seh...other than...when I get a chance I will post the pic of the lychee-bearing tree at the side of the house. Dem really tase good!
Lang time mi noh have such a nice time...adios...</span>..

<span style="font-weight: bold">After clearing I & C, I was then whisked to the mountains for the start of my four-day vacation which was to include fruits and vegetables along with a little fry breadfruit and johnnycakes thrown in for good measure...mint tea, coffee, lemonade and a wide array of fruit juices...beginning with cherry juice </span>

<span style="color: #000099"> </span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">My <span style="font-style: italic">run-een and run-out</span> reminded me of this poem I once taught my students for the National Arts Festival:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Jamaica Market</span>
by
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">Agnes Maxwell-Hall</span>, 1894 </span>
<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'">
<span style="font-weight: bold">Honey, pepper, leaf-green limes,
Pagan fruit whose names are rhymes,
Mangoes, breadfruit, ginger-roots,
Granadillas, bamboo-shoots,
Cho-cho, ackees, tangerines,
Lemons, purple Congo-beans,
Sugar, okras, kola-nuts,
Fish, tobacco, native hats,
Gold bananas, woven mats,
Plantains, wild-thyme, pallid leeks,
Pigeons with their scarlet beaks,
Oranges, and saffron yams,
Baskets, ruby guava jams,
Turtles, goat-skins, cinnamon,
Allspice, conch-shells, golden rum.
Black skins, babel, and the sun
That burns all colours into one. </span>
(Source to be verified), 1894.
<span style="color: #006600"> These fruits and the lone veeggie are a sampling of what we found in the market...if you can identify them, pat yuself on di back...

Mi noh have nutten more to seh...other than...when I get a chance I will post the pic of the lychee-bearing tree at the side of the house. Dem really tase good!
Lang time mi noh have such a nice time...adios...</span>..