Jamaica owed me something, or so I thought. You see for the past two trips some American style drama had spilled over into my Jamaica, and I was resentful. Somehow I had this itch that if I went back....ALONE....I could somehow set things right.
I had been stalking fares on the internet, and I could have killed my friend Michael when he was dragging his feet with an answer about whether he was going or not, and the lowest fare I EVER saw out of Memphis slipped through my hands.
I felt like a fisherman who had let the big one get away. I think that was when I had the talk with myself...self I said....you used to go to Jamaica alone and have a wonderful time. Then I reminded myself that once there, I wouldnt be "alone" in the classic sense of the word. Across the ocean I had many friends and other people who would be glad to see me come. So on a whim, one night I clicked BUY.
I had been stalking fares on the internet, and I could have killed my friend Michael when he was dragging his feet with an answer about whether he was going or not, and the lowest fare I EVER saw out of Memphis slipped through my hands.
I felt like a fisherman who had let the big one get away. I think that was when I had the talk with myself...self I said....you used to go to Jamaica alone and have a wonderful time. Then I reminded myself that once there, I wouldnt be "alone" in the classic sense of the word. Across the ocean I had many friends and other people who would be glad to see me come. So on a whim, one night I clicked BUY.
a trip report?? *faint weh*