but they only serve food on the morning flight between Fort Laud and Jamaica...the other flights u only get cheese crackers or ovaltine biscuit and drinks.
It free so it still more dan the others that fly go deh..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CaanTapBawlSkell</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unoo did like dem food? mi had calaloo and bammy once an di calaloo was so bitta an di bammy come een like unleaven bread </div></div>
They cut the food on FL-JA flights long time ago. Matter of fact I was surprised to get breakfast on the 7AM departure from FLL in April.
However bare banana chips on the delayed 11PM departure in May.
Now returning on American from Kingston in April, I was <span style="font-weight: bold">THROWN</span> a bag of pretzels, that landed <span style="font-weight: bold">FLOP!!</span> on my table with no words of warning from the flight attendant.
i honestly hate the arrogance of the other airlines, they have a serious attitude problem, not like my AJ,
from me board me feel like me deh wid family, but AA and Delta, forget it, dem arrogance is a shame,
one time dem passing out drinks and someone says what u have, dem say Coke, ginger ale, and others, so the person said, Ok I will have Pepsi, the flight attendant bawl out fe de whole plane fe hear, sir, COKE ???
dem gwaanie gwaanie sah, pluuueeeaseeee
no bra bra, give me my box carrying AJ anytime, anyday,
SistaCtry, I agree with you. On Air Jamaica you feel like you are with family. The others treat your like a cattle hording you back and forth.
On the food thing. They stopped it a long time ago on most flights. I was got food (chicken) on a trip from Jamaica to Barbados last year and back. I think Air Jamaica discontinued those flights.
Well if the owners of Spirit bought it as the rumour goes, then we salt. Dem soon start charge fi bag and all that foolishness. So book a flight on AirJ quick to get the last of it, while it lasts.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_de_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They cut the food on FL-JA flights long time ago. Matter of fact I was surprised to get breakfast on the 7AM departure from FLL in April.
However bare banana chips on the delayed 11PM departure in May.
Now returning on American from Kingston in April, I was <span style="font-weight: bold">THROWN</span> a bag of pretzels, that landed <span style="font-weight: bold">FLOP!!</span> on my table with no words of warning from the flight attendant. </div></div>
You are so right about the American Airline thing; poor customer service even on the domestic flights.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_de_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well if the owners of Spirit bought it as the rumour goes, then we salt. Dem soon start charge fi bag and all that foolishness. So book a flight on AirJ quick to get the last of it, while it lasts. </div></div>
When mi hear dis mi did bex suh til. Mi HATE Spirit. Mi ongle travel wid dem wen mi cyaan duh betta. Now mi fraid seh eediat Spirit a guh mek AirJ charge fi every blastid ting.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.