<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Mind you, I thought this trip was going to take about 2.5 hours. </div></div>
u mad, no sah, its like 2.5 hrs just from town to manchester, den u have another 3hrs to Negril~~
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Mind you, I thought this trip was going to take about 2.5 hours. </div></div>
u mad, no sah, its like 2.5 hrs just from town to manchester, den u have another 3hrs to Negril~~ </div></div>
I think it was more like 4 hrs and change
we left kingston after 11 and neva rch negril until after 5, but we did have 1 stop for about 45 mins along the way and i was driving slower cause mi neva know de road..
forgot to mention that before we left, I had to make a stop At Sovereign @ the Digicel store to buy anew SIM card...for some reason, i always thought sim cards were about $20US so i was shocked when de lady tell me $J353
while we were there,Fancy and TBird decided they would buy their own phones and purchased a Coral phone that cost about $J2100 after taxes.
Last yr I got a sim card and dem neva ask mi the breed a questions they asked this trip:
<ul style="list-style-type: disc">[*]Full name[*]ID[*]Address[*]What you do for a living[*]Mother's maiden name[/list]
mi stop de lady right deh so an ask har if a credit card mi a apply fah why she need all dem info deh...so shi fine nedda question fi ask mi bout what is mi fave color and fave sport
According to them, nuff illegal tings a gwaan wid de phone dem and ppl a do dem dealings and ting ova de phones and there's no way to trace it cause any and anybody could pick up a prepaid phone and chip
I had mi long time one fi hummuch years and i lost it so i got a new one a yr ago and gave it to someone and all of a sudden it tun fi dem chip...so mi get a next one this time around...i like my # now though
So, after the short stop, we got back on the road (which were very nice until we reach westmoreland) it come in like say as we si de sign say welcome to Westmoreland mi drop inna pothole *KMT*
not really sure of the order of the next few things cause we fly thru nuff towns and ting so if unu know better, u can correct mi if i am wrong.
We passing by Middle Quarters in St Bess(i think)and mi si some ppl on de side a road a sell bammy an ting...we pull over and about 20 man an ooman bumrush de car wid bammy, fish, festival, etc... TBird and I ended up getting some fish soup and after talkin to the peeps a lil, we continued on the way
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.