<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Gorgeous photos of Duncans Bay area!....yuh couldn't even stap by fi say wha gwan?....mi right roun di corner from Jacob Taylor beach ya kno! </div></div>
I did pass by your place and even took a pic of your sign (which I didn't post), only to get barked at by your dog... guess 'im neva waan mi tek 'im picha. Actually, most of my walks down that way were around 6:30 in the a.m., too early to stop by.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Awww so lovely first mi hear of this place anyone know what it entails. Is is similar to Dunn's River
[quote=JamaicanMe]</div></div>
Used to be a hotel owned by former PM, Edward Seaga. It shut down after financial difficulties and just recently re-opened as a garden attraction. 14 very nice waterfalls and yes, you can climb on or swim in them... though not quite the same as climbing Dunn's River top to bottom. They also have a Koi pond and an aviary where you can hand feed all sorts of colorful parrots... my kids loved it! Best part of the day, not a single tourist in sight... we were the only ones there. I had been there when it was a hotel but this was my first visit since it re-opened... very nice and I would recommmend it.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.