Re: Behind the Tattered Curtain...
Mi not even know how Marlyn she get bowels outta this!!
Spratlady, I dont decry u talent wid a word. As i said, very intresting story. THe 'problem' I had w/ it is what I highlighted, not even alla wah Jazz say.
hear wat- a neva even no big ting. mi did jussa feel dat it is inaccurate to use the experience of a cracked out white 'visiting' farrina lady to describe the 'other jamaica', 'the unspoken jamaica', 'the third world Jca'. It did so bad that the Charlie (Jcan) guy ney even want tep foot ova deh.
Mi nuh have no problem noting that there are 3rd world elements of the island, but y not use a real JAMAICAN example to do dat. A jus dat mi a say. WHoooooollleeee heap a sample coulda use to show how poor 3rd world pl cope wid di struggles. (I dont know any personally that i could share, but sombody might). Just that.
Mi not even know how Marlyn she get bowels outta this!!

Spratlady, I dont decry u talent wid a word. As i said, very intresting story. THe 'problem' I had w/ it is what I highlighted, not even alla wah Jazz say.
hear wat- a neva even no big ting. mi did jussa feel dat it is inaccurate to use the experience of a cracked out white 'visiting' farrina lady to describe the 'other jamaica', 'the unspoken jamaica', 'the third world Jca'. It did so bad that the Charlie (Jcan) guy ney even want tep foot ova deh.
Mi nuh have no problem noting that there are 3rd world elements of the island, but y not use a real JAMAICAN example to do dat. A jus dat mi a say. WHoooooollleeee heap a sample coulda use to show how poor 3rd world pl cope wid di struggles. (I dont know any personally that i could share, but sombody might). Just that.

but das me 

and move on to how she eat/drink/get around town? did any man misuse her seen as she kinda fragile? Altho, she does sound spunky, so didnt that help her? Hellllooo anyone anyone?