Re: Behind the Tattered Curtain...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">stayed too long, hooked up with the wrong folks </div></div>
More than one story like that in Negril, for sure...but then again there's more than one story like that in Key West and Homer, Alaska Los Angeles and probably every other popular beautiful area...my dad has a word for people who think moving to "paradise" will magically fix all their problems and then it doesn't...Jackson Hole Syndrome. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Some years ago it was discovered that Jackson Hole, Wyoming, had an unusually high incidence of mental illness. It was found that this location of idyllic natural beauty was a beacon for people having difficulties adjusting to life wherever they were.</div></div>
Some call it "amenity migration" - migrating for the physical beauty of a place rather than for family or economic reasons.
Anyway, I digress. Thanks for sharing the story Jackie.
<span style="font-weight: bold">No matter where you go, there you are</span>.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">stayed too long, hooked up with the wrong folks </div></div>
More than one story like that in Negril, for sure...but then again there's more than one story like that in Key West and Homer, Alaska Los Angeles and probably every other popular beautiful area...my dad has a word for people who think moving to "paradise" will magically fix all their problems and then it doesn't...Jackson Hole Syndrome. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Some years ago it was discovered that Jackson Hole, Wyoming, had an unusually high incidence of mental illness. It was found that this location of idyllic natural beauty was a beacon for people having difficulties adjusting to life wherever they were.</div></div>
Some call it "amenity migration" - migrating for the physical beauty of a place rather than for family or economic reasons.
Anyway, I digress. Thanks for sharing the story Jackie.
<span style="font-weight: bold">No matter where you go, there you are</span>.
Hope everyone is having a good day!!
Hush Auntie Ctry! From mi read this:
a juss true dem noh know how it rampart inna Negril an Ochi