Random JA Photos
Re: Random JA Photos
JD - Inverness is near Alexandria or closest "big" town - Brown's Town.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jamaica_dreamin</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: StAnnMuse</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Breakfast chat - Inverness, St. Ann. </div></div>
I don't
know Inverness. Where is it? (what places is it near) </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: StAnnMuse</div><div class="ubbcode-body">JD - Inverness is near Alexandria or closest "big" town - Brown's Town.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jamaica_dreamin</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: StAnnMuse</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Breakfast chat - Inverness, St. Ann. </div></div>
I don't
know Inverness. Where is it? (what places is it near) </div></div> </div></div>
Thanks. I have not been up that way since about 2000. I went to Browns Town. I remember seeing Alexandria. But I do not recall Inverness.
Inverness is the next village south going towards Cave Valley, after Alexandria. In between is Clarksonville, one of what was said to be first free villages after emancipation.
Up there too ia my paternal connection`s birthplace, Aboukir.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Inverness is the next village south going towards Cave Valley, after Alexandria. In between is Clarksonville, one of what was said to be first free villages after emancipation.
Up there too ia my paternal connection`s birthplace, Aboukir. </div></div>
Ok, thanks. I know cave Valley.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Inverness is the next village south going towards Cave Valley, after Alexandria. In between is Clarksonville, one of what was said to be first free villages after emancipation.
Up there too ia my paternal connection`s birthplace, Aboukir. </div></div>
Thanks Q
I wouldn't be able to give such good directions (copying them down for myself!). This is my mother's town (Campbell family). I'm the "direction challenged" Canadian offspring
My avatar is a picture taken in Inverness.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: e_p</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bethabara Moravian Church in Mandeville....... </div></div>
My mother's family many 'gingerations' were from Zorn Moravian in Christiana.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: e_p</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bethabara Moravian Church in Mandeville....... </div></div>
My mother's family many 'gingerations' were from Zorn Moravian in Christiana.
Oh for real?.....my family originated from Nazareth Moravian Church in Maidstone, Manchester.... they are having a huge Emancipation Celebration today.....dis year miss mi.....God's willing next year naah miss mi
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am talking to my mother now
and she told me that all the bishops are buried at Bethabara. Also that Bishop Neil came from Nazareth congregation. I knew him only as Rev. Neil when he was in Kingston. Small world, eh? 
Yuh seet......