Re: this is what i am thinking of...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MsPeaches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Jamaica is beautiful wen seen behing the lens of a camera...the reality is something else really....afta all the camera seeks out the scenes that make a one go ooh n ahh
having always travelled across Ja from day one wen living there, i see the breakdown of what r laughably called towns etc..we stymied our natural evolution for a few industries n have been left holding di proverbial empty pot
i cannot believe the decline of Ochie...wat was once a vibrant place is now soooo stagnant...
i laffed wen the vehicle tekking me to Ochie dropped off some peeps at Dunns River..dang...who can memba di days wen u drive up pon di road side n climb down to go to the beach an di Falls..now everyting is concrete n parking etc n not one vehicle in dem lots. </div></div>
Sooooooo too bad to hear this about Ochi. The place was still quite nice last time I was there, but there was an air of deterioration about it already. But the back-passing among the ppl who should share collective responsibility for its welfare is pretty disgusting.
What a shame they don't take more pride in their community!
Ochi is just dead...no crowd a peeps bout di place except fi yaadies...n even den di place still have a dead vibe....tings hard an all but still..one ship was in the pier n hardly anybody came off..matter of fact very few came off...as to the pestering, it is hard to pester wen dere is nobody to pester..
frankly tourism as it use to be in Ja is dead an gone...if u not use to how it was, u would tink u getting a good ting..even the food no have that taste whe u know dem put dem foot eena di cooking...know wat i mean...
the stores have the said fare...the everlasting offer to tighten up u locs n if not locs den to braid...even the crafts market is a big yawn...said fare...all made in China
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MsPeaches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Jamaica is beautiful wen seen behing the lens of a camera...the reality is something else really....afta all the camera seeks out the scenes that make a one go ooh n ahh
having always travelled across Ja from day one wen living there, i see the breakdown of what r laughably called towns etc..we stymied our natural evolution for a few industries n have been left holding di proverbial empty pot
i cannot believe the decline of Ochie...wat was once a vibrant place is now soooo stagnant...
i laffed wen the vehicle tekking me to Ochie dropped off some peeps at Dunns River..dang...who can memba di days wen u drive up pon di road side n climb down to go to the beach an di Falls..now everyting is concrete n parking etc n not one vehicle in dem lots. </div></div>
Sooooooo too bad to hear this about Ochi. The place was still quite nice last time I was there, but there was an air of deterioration about it already. But the back-passing among the ppl who should share collective responsibility for its welfare is pretty disgusting.

Ochi is just dead...no crowd a peeps bout di place except fi yaadies...n even den di place still have a dead vibe....tings hard an all but still..one ship was in the pier n hardly anybody came off..matter of fact very few came off...as to the pestering, it is hard to pester wen dere is nobody to pester..
frankly tourism as it use to be in Ja is dead an gone...if u not use to how it was, u would tink u getting a good ting..even the food no have that taste whe u know dem put dem foot eena di cooking...know wat i mean...
the stores have the said fare...the everlasting offer to tighten up u locs n if not locs den to braid...even the crafts market is a big yawn...said fare...all made in China