Re: Champagne Toasts in Sweet Negril!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: schultz</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
We get to Montego Bay with almost 2 hours and 12 minutes to spare. Can you believe it? Two whole hours!!! I’m thinking we are going to chill on the beach, but he drives right by. I was too shocked to scream out and tell him to go back.
He slows down in front of the area when the drivers gather and wait for airport arrivals. Heyyyyyy I can happily spend my last 2 hours here if need be. But we only slow down…not stop…he just wanted to show me the spot.
“Taking you some place new, Vi, fe soup.”
“SOUP! YES”
We ended up at a little roadside spot called Fishbones.
Fishbones. Nice likkle place. We found a space to rest, order a couple of red stripes and I slowly released. He listened to me talk about all I experienced and all that I will miss. Flashes of the past few days rotated through my mind and spilled out in expressions from my heart.
Schultz, my beautiful friend. I talked about our day at the market and how much fun we had making our way through the masses. Spending time with you is always a treat…times I will cherish forever. Thank you for your hospitality and friendship. Love your insight. Love your honesty. Love your warm, caring soul.
Sammy and Mokatee…well what more can I say. I love you both more than white rum. Thank you for allowing me to enjoy Jamaica with you. We will do this again…we have to.
“Vi, you ready for soup?”
“Soup? um no. No thank you. I’ll have another stripe, but no soup. Not hungry.”
“I’ll be back. I want soup. You sure, Vi? No soup for Vi?”
I take the first drink from my second ice cold red stripe, glance at his smile and say….
”No, Vi cool.”
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img]
August soon come.

</div></div> </div></div>
You are welcome back to my place any time! I always have a nice time down there too....hopefully, this time we can make more stops on the way...you know why! he he.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: schultz</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">

We get to Montego Bay with almost 2 hours and 12 minutes to spare. Can you believe it? Two whole hours!!! I’m thinking we are going to chill on the beach, but he drives right by. I was too shocked to scream out and tell him to go back.
He slows down in front of the area when the drivers gather and wait for airport arrivals. Heyyyyyy I can happily spend my last 2 hours here if need be. But we only slow down…not stop…he just wanted to show me the spot.
“Taking you some place new, Vi, fe soup.”
“SOUP! YES”
We ended up at a little roadside spot called Fishbones.
Fishbones. Nice likkle place. We found a space to rest, order a couple of red stripes and I slowly released. He listened to me talk about all I experienced and all that I will miss. Flashes of the past few days rotated through my mind and spilled out in expressions from my heart.
Schultz, my beautiful friend. I talked about our day at the market and how much fun we had making our way through the masses. Spending time with you is always a treat…times I will cherish forever. Thank you for your hospitality and friendship. Love your insight. Love your honesty. Love your warm, caring soul.
Sammy and Mokatee…well what more can I say. I love you both more than white rum. Thank you for allowing me to enjoy Jamaica with you. We will do this again…we have to.
“Vi, you ready for soup?”
“Soup? um no. No thank you. I’ll have another stripe, but no soup. Not hungry.”
“I’ll be back. I want soup. You sure, Vi? No soup for Vi?”
I take the first drink from my second ice cold red stripe, glance at his smile and say….
”No, Vi cool.”
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img]
August soon come.

</div></div> </div></div>
You are welcome back to my place any time! I always have a nice time down there too....hopefully, this time we can make more stops on the way...you know why! he he.