Every now and then we get an overwhelming feeling to go away, be alone for a while... Go some place that is new to us... No friends, no family, different people, different language. I needed a break and that was how I was feeling to be away... gone for a while and think some things over, alone. I thought of different places to go... Ghana, Peru, Egypt. Peru was the one place that kept coming back to me... thoughts of seeing Machu Picchu and being a back-pack traveller, bumming it and figuring "what next", once I was there.
My family thought it was crazy. My husband could not ... did not understand the "why" of doing such a trip. I was the only person that knew <span style="font-style: italic">why</span> and it was hard explaining it and the bigger picture, I did *not* want to explain. I did not let my family (parents, sisters) know I was going until the day before leaving. What the heck, they all kept acting like I'm some pickney and I have done enough travelling to know what to do and taking care of myself in a foreign country. Anyway, so ticket was bought, an Insider's Guide to Peru traveller's book, laminated map and I was all set to go. Truthfully, I was nervous about being alone in a foreign country, even though I kept saying "I want to be alone for a while."
mi soon come with more... feeling tired and yeah, gotta get these pics up.
My family thought it was crazy. My husband could not ... did not understand the "why" of doing such a trip. I was the only person that knew <span style="font-style: italic">why</span> and it was hard explaining it and the bigger picture, I did *not* want to explain. I did not let my family (parents, sisters) know I was going until the day before leaving. What the heck, they all kept acting like I'm some pickney and I have done enough travelling to know what to do and taking care of myself in a foreign country. Anyway, so ticket was bought, an Insider's Guide to Peru traveller's book, laminated map and I was all set to go. Truthfully, I was nervous about being alone in a foreign country, even though I kept saying "I want to be alone for a while."
mi soon come with more... feeling tired and yeah, gotta get these pics up.